This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms L & Mr A from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

3

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

12

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2019 trip

Zambia between 23 Aug 2019 and 2 Sep 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Met all expectations (i had done the holiday in 2015 and wanted to bring my husband who just loved it!)

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

As you probably know I have used Expert Africa for all my sub-Saharan holidays and where possible booked through Claire as she knows exactly what i am after!"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Latitude 15

Latitude 15

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 23 Aug 2019
"It was an extremely nice place to relax and chill before setting off on our safari"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Nkwali

Nkwali

"Nkwali review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Aug 2019
"I think the only sadness is being so close to the entrance of the park there are quite a few other vehicles around, however, the Robin Pope guides adhere to only 4 vehicles near any sighting, sadly other don't in particular the self drive"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Robin Pope Safaris walking safari

Robin Pope Safaris walking safari

"Robin Pope Safaris walking safari review"

5 nights Arrived 26 Aug 2019
"Kanga's expertise was incredible the whole experience was as good as the first time I went and Peter loved it too. Charles the scout and Jeffrey (who was there last time were fantastic).

The whole camp worked so slickly and one could tell it was a real 'team;. The only comment I would say is that our host was not very good - he did the job alright but needed prompting a few times from Kanga on things and seemed to want to talk about himself all the time!

We were with a lovely group so it didn't matter"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Nsefu review"

2 nights Arrived 31 Aug 2019
"It was lovely to end up here and see some of the wild life more 'up close' although made us realise how much we love the walking safari which is such an experience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My Sep 2015 trip

Zambia between 20 Sep 2015 and 2 Oct 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had the most fabulous holiday the walking was amazing, Jason our guide very knowledgeable and very patient indeed.

it was a very good itinerary and we loved Amanzi we were looked after so well, it is a very nice new camp."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Nkwali

Nkwali

"Nkwali review"

1 night Arrived 21 Sep 2015
"to be honest we arrived late in the dark and left early so did not experience much, however, the brief time we were there seemed very good."
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Robin Pope Safaris walking safari

Robin Pope Safaris walking safari

"Robin Pope Safaris walking safari review"

5 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2015
"This was a fabulous experience with an excellent guide and supporting staff who really catered for one of the client's (not us) dietary requirements with utmost patience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Nsefu review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Sep 2015
"Very good staff and guides with an extraordinary about of game to view"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Amanzi

Amanzi

"Amanzi review"

3 nights Arrived 29 Sep 2015
"We had an amazing relaxing time with the camp to ourselves, the staff looked after us wonderfully without being intrusive a fabulous place to finish our holiday"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

My Sep 2008 trip

Tanzania between 4 Sep 2008 and 19 Sep 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"Yet another fabulous trip organised by Expert Africa."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Mwagusi Safari Camp

Mwagusi Safari Camp

"Mwagusi Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2008
"very laid back relaxed camp."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Selous Impala Camp

Selous Impala Camp

"Selous Impala Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 8 Sep 2008
"lovely and contrast to Mgwasi"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Selous Impala fly-camp

Selous Impala fly-camp

"Selous Impala fly-camp review"

1 night Arrived 11 Sep 2008
"I think I was under the impression that the fly camp would be much further away from the main camp and therefore different area altogether however it realistically it was probably only 1/2 mile away so the activities were the same as if one was in the camp.

The experience of being remote, bush showers etc was fantastic but I have probably been spoilt by staying at Footsteps in Botswana or the walking experience in Zambia. However, it was all done very well, apart from the fact one felt that the food had just been driven down from the camp!

In retrospect (having been there etc) I think I would have perhaps added a third camp and skipped the fly camping. This is in NO WAY a criticism just it was not as remote as I thought it was going to be and the walking was not quite as expansive as I felt it might be. Please do NOT take this wrongly, as I really enjoyed it but it was just a bit too much 'down the road' from the main camp."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Pole Pole

Pole Pole

"Pole Pole review"

6 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2008
"very relaxed chilled place perfect end to a holiday, for some it may be too remote and chilled but PERFECT for me!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team