This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr P & Mrs E from E Sussex

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

1

My Oct 2008 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 17 Oct 2008 and 8 Nov 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"An excellent holiday all round
One big plus was that we stopped off on the way in order to meet some local people, who gave us a real insight into the pleasures and problems of living in Namibia.
The one hiccup came at Cape Town airport when the car failed to materialise. We therefore had to take a taxi to the vineyard.
Can I send you the receipt for reimbursement?"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

1 night Arrived 18 Oct 2008
"a thoroughly enjoyable location, and very good value for money"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Oct 2008
"Wonderful setting; very friendly service which was not always very efficient.
Fantastic situation for visiting Sossusflei, but travelling in the early morning in an open Land Rover, we were as cold as we have been in years."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Secret Garden Guesthouse

Secret Garden Guesthouse

"Secret Garden Guesthouse review"

3 nights Arrived 21 Oct 2008
"We really enjoyed it in Swakopmund.The trip to Sandwich bay was superb, and the guide, Ernst, really informative.
Good local restaurants, and a really interesting musem.
The owner and his wife ran the place with a rod of iron, but believe it or not this, perversely, seemed to add to the enjoyment."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Coast and Sandwich Harbour"

22 Oct 2008 • All-day excursion

A lovely day out. Sandwich Harbour must be just about as remote as it gets
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Oct 2008
"Visit to the desert elephants excellent. Guided walk poor; I do not think the guide was in a very good mood."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Oct 2008
"The most disappointing of all our locations, when one takes into account the cost.
The guide was friendly and relatively informative.
Service was effusive but not always efficient."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Poor
Facilities
Good
Namutoni Camp

Namutoni Camp

"Namutoni Restcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Oct 2008
"Excellent all round, with helpful friendly and efficient service
We did not use their activities, as we drove ourselves"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Oct 2008
"Fantastic for birdlife. Numerous smaller animals to see
Excellent for walking
The managers here really have their fingers on the pulse"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Vineyard Hotel

Vineyard Hotel

"Vineyard Hotel and Spa review"

1 night Arrived 1 Nov 2008
"Only stayed one night. We would have had to be there a week to come to grips with all the lighting combinations in the room."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Image alt

Bishops' Court, South Africa (this camp has since closed)

"Bishops' Court review"

3 nights Arrived 2 Nov 2008
"All round excellent .
Very useful to have Daniel to drive you whenever you need to go out for dinner."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Rusthof Country House, South Africa (this camp has since closed)

"Rusthof Country House review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Nov 2008
"A lovely guesthouse; ideally situated for making the most of the excellent restaurants."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team