This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr D & Mrs L from Cumbria

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2008 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 13 Sep 2008 and 29 Sep 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"Thank you Sabina and your team with helping to put our trip together.

I hope the comments we have made will be of use.

Thank you again Lynn and David

Suggestions for improvement:

Difficult to identify any thing significant to improve"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Kalahari Bush Breaks

Kalahari Bush Breaks

"meet on arrival"

1 night Arrived 13 Sep 2008
"a lovely place to start or end your holiday."
Excellent
Kalahari Arms Hotel

Kalahari Arms Hotel

"stayed in the chalet."

1 night Arrived 14 Sep 2008
"Ghanzi bigger than we expected, and so was the Hotel.

Staff very helpful and large portions of good food at a reasonable price in the resturant."
Average
Location
Good
Food
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Nxamaseri Lodge

Nxamaseri Lodge

"a perfect place to relax."

3 nights Arrived 15 Sep 2008
"Very much a place for peace and relaxation.

The car was left at the local village and we did not have any problems driving on the sand, as our vechicle was not a 4x4.

On arrival, Kat made us welcome and even laid on food as we had missed lunch. Rooms were different with the open view, insect spray and nets were provided.

Execellent place for fishing and bird watching."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Image alt

Susuwe Island Lodge

"Exellent safaris and relaxing boat trips"

3 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2008
"Pick up instuctions were vague, as too which side of the bridge to be met. Ryan our driver was told to expect us from Katima direction, but we managed to find him.

A fantastic place, accommodation, hosts and staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"A place to watch Hippo's"

2 nights Arrived 21 Sep 2008
"A sandy, road to approch the lodge, car was fine.

Again all insect spray etc was provided.

Tents very clean, and a lovely setting, excellent food."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Nkwazi Lodge

Nkwazi Lodge

"Nice location."

1 night Arrived 23 Sep 2008
"Sorry to sat this place did not live up to what the brchure had to say, "want some peace and quiet" On our arrivall at 1.30ish pm we were shown to our chalet which was to the left of the main building on approach. These were the small chalets not he one's shown on the brochure, which we did not have an issue with. The issue for us was that the water pump generator.... thudding away till 5 then was started up next morning at 6.30 till 7. Allso surely a bar of soap would be a better provision than two boiled sweets on the pillows
This was the only place too that did not even provide a bottle of water even though stated on the door in the room.

On a positive note evening entertainment was laid on at 20ram each, which goes to the vilage up keep, and a lovely area."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Namutoni Camp

Namutoni Camp

"ecellent place and area to explore by car."

2 nights Arrived 24 Sep 2008
"Lvely area to see all the wild animals and easy to explore by car.

Eating outside in the old fort is a lovely experience, table service and good choice set menu and price."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Great aterhole on the door step."

2 nights Arrived 26 Sep 2008
"Room very comfortable, situation fantastic, near to waterhole.

Great to see a waterhole and all the animals that gathered, especially at night.

The resturant was self service, but sadly the staff let it down, service to get a table, a drink etc was non excistence..."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Poor
Waterberg Camp

Waterberg Camp

"Waterberg Camp review"

1 night Arrived 28 Sep 2008
"A long rough drive after leaving the main road, and in insight did not need another game park..

Food and resturant and staff all very good.

Baboons a real problem around the accommodaton...."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team