This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs B & friend from Bodmin

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

My Namibia

Namibia between 29 Oct 2008 and 14 Nov 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"This was a first trip to Namibia and it surpassed all expectations.

The dunes are breathtaking and should not be missed by any visitor. The countryside is very diverse, the people are so very friendly, the standard of accommodation is first class, the game viewing is as good as anywhere in Africa.

It is a refreshing experience for anybody who loves Africa.

Suggestions for improvement:

Expert Africa are a pleasure to deal with as they know the country, the lodges and how best to advise travellers. I am very pleased to have become a traveller with the team and hope that Tracy will be around to advise me the next time.

I think that possibly a better vehicle could have been brought to my attention as the dirt roads are very ridged at the moment. We only saw two graders the whole time and travelling nearly 3000 ks is quite a lot in a little car."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Pension Palmquell

Pension Palmquell

"Pension Palmquell review"

1 night Arrived 30 Oct 2008
"The room was clean, but lacked any style and could have been anywhere in the world - shame that because it was set in lovely gardens.

The management on the day we arrived seemed disinterested and were more interested in talking to each other rather than us.

The breakfast was very good."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 31 Oct 2008
"This camp is really first class and I would have no hesitation in giving it five stars.

The staff without exception were all so friendly and helpful from the first moment we arrived until we finally left feeling that we had struck gold.

This camp is inside the park, and has the advantage that you can go out very early and stay late. Our guide, Rambo, was incredibly knowledgeable and went to endless trouble to ensure we had a great time.

This was one of our highlights."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

"Wolwedans Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Nov 2008
"This camp was a wonderful experience with such personal service and lots of fun. Attention to detail was amazing and the whole experience was really outstanding. Another five star rating for Wolwedans.

The only downside was the entrance from the highway that was through an ordinary field gate, so we were not sure that we were on the right track.

This could possibly be improved in some way."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Beach Lodge

Beach Lodge

"Beach Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Nov 2008
"The Beach Lodge is an excellent hotel situated right on the beach.

The restaurant was extremely good, so much so, that we ate in both nights."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Nov 2008
"Mowani is yet another five star camp. The staff were wonderfully friendly and their smiles will be with us for months to come.

It is a fun place to stay with every comfort, and finding the desert elephants and spending time with them was very special.

We have lots of photos of the singing, the sunsets, the staff and warm memories of out stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Nov 2008
"Yet another five star camp with such a different feel.

Being right by the water hole that so many animals visited from early in the day, you were able to watch them from the outside shower, our own deck or the dining area.

Everything about this camp was run for the pleasure of the guests and the staff were charming."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Onguma Tented Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Nov 2008
"A very intimate camp with a truly five star feel. The staff from the management down were all charming and helpful.

The decor in the tents was stunning, and it was nice to have the choice of game viewing in Etosha or on the private reserve where Onguma is situated.

The intimacy makes this camp stand out."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 12 Nov 2008
"This was a very interesting experience and very educational. The camp itself was once again a five star experience apart from the food. The setting is beautiful and the staff were excellent.

Only having one night to enjoy it all was not enough."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team