This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs H from Hants

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My May 2011 trip

Botswana and 1 other country between 11 May 2011 and 17 May 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"This was a fabulous holiday. As always every detail was looked after by Expert Africa.

The lodges, especially in Botswana were great, staff wonderful and game viewing excellant.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

I really can't think of any suggestions.

Just must say how smoothly the transfer was from Botswana to Livingstone, we were met by someone at every point; the airport, the river crossing, passport control and drive to lodge. Excellant service."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Sandibe Safari Lodge

Sandibe Safari Lodge

"Sandibe Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 11 May 2011
"The lodge was lovely and the cottage comfortable only one problem the shower - we couldn't get a hot shower !

The staff were excellant and our guide "Speedy" was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

Game drives were great with plenty to see, though missed the elusive leopard."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Savute Safari Lodge

Savute Safari Lodge

"Savute Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 13 May 2011
"A great lodge with excellant accomadation. Staff were lovely and really helpful, even bringing us hot bottles at night when we told them we had been cold the night before.

Lovely guide; Baba who was very knowledgeable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Tongabezi

Tongabezi

"Tongabezi review"

2 nights Arrived 15 May 2011
"This was a beautifl lodge but there were one or two minor points that we would not expect: cracked toilet seat, no shower cap, no writing paper, pen or note pad. This may sound petty but was suprising.

My husband can't walk very far and there were a lot of steps to the reception but the staff were helpful and when we were out in a vechicle dropped us off nearer our cottage.

The menu, especially for lunch was restricted and if you didn't like Thai, this was a problem on one occasion."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good

A Great Trip to Botswana

Botswana between 29 Apr 2009 and 6 May 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"This is our 4 trip to Africa having previously been to S.Africa, Kenya and Namibia and this was the best. We were guided by Lucy at Expert Africa as to which camps to stay at and she did a great job.

The quality of service was incredible, everyone made you feel special. All the camps were different and had something special to offer. Food was great. As far as we are concerned this was one of our best holidays."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Tau Pan Camp

Tau Pan Camp

"Lovely Tau Pan"

2 nights Arrived 29 Apr 2009
"Visiting this new camp was a great experience, better than we anticipated. I have graded all areas as excellent apart from Rooms which I have shown as good. The reason for this is the washbasins were awful they were too small and the shape meant you could easily splash water. (I understand from the manager that they are being replaced).

It would also be helpful if there could be a light nearer to the washbasins as there is no natural light in this area.

I would like to mention our guide - Hector, he was excellant. The guides were good at all the camps we stayed but Hector beat then all."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kanana

Kanana

"Kanana"

2 nights Arrived 1 May 2009
"Kanana was the second camp we visited after Tau Pan in the Kalahari. This was totally different with the location on the water was very special. The best experience was the morning spent in the mekoro drifting along the water. The silence is wonderful and the birdlife was especially good.

The tents had just been given a make over and were very luxorious.

Food and service first class."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Shinde Camp

Shinde Camp

"Shinde"

3 nights Arrived 3 May 2009
"Shinde was a different experience and although on the water the waterways are not as pretty as Kanana we had our best game viewing of all three camps including lion just a few feet from us.

It is quite something to hear the elephant and hippo crashing around the tent at night and we had a family of genet chasing around on the decking. Service was amazing with an incredible eye for detail including hot water bottles on game drives.

Wonderful, we just loved it."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team