This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr W & Ms G from Glamorgan

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Namibia May 2009

Namibia between 16 May 2009 and 29 May 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"Brilliant, better than we had expected!

Suggestions for improvement:

No, we felt we were in very good hands and thanks to Tracy."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Image alt

Hilltop House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Hilltop House review"

1 night Arrived 16 May 2009
"Good breakfast"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 17 May 2009
"Excursions are expensive. We booked this hotel to take advantage of its location inside the Nat Park but to actually make use of this we had to take an excursion and couldn't self drive. Might be worth mentioning this."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 18 May 2009
"One of our favourites in all of Namibia! We liked the inclusive family feel."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 20 May 2009
"Very personal service.

Very happy to help with restaurant bookings and gave us a free bottle of wine when the solar power stopped working one day!"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 22 May 2009
"Incredible views. Very attentive staff who persevered with solving our broken safe.

Excursions very expensive."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 24 May 2009
"Staff tool us t see the lions nearby even though we hadn't booked an excursion which was very kind of them. Could not fault this place at all! 110%.

Worth warning clients in advance about the need to be escorted to and from rooms at darkness as this was not explained when we were there."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Waterberg Wilderness Lodge

Waterberg Wilderness Lodge

"Waterberg Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 27 May 2009
"Couldn't fault the staff who very very attentive, although we got the feeling that they were slightly under the thumb of the owners.

Very attractive location and gardens."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team