This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Ms ES from Hornsea

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

The best safari

Zambia between 7 Jun 2018 and 23 Jun 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a fantastic time..... it was a very special holiday and we really enjoyed the whole experience, it couldn't have been better."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Tafika

Tafika

"Beautiful Tafika"

4 nights Arrived 8 Jun 2018
"Tafika was a wonderful camp, in a beautiful area, with views across the river, all the staff were very nice and helpful and we felt part of the family.

The guide we had was Issac, he was extremely knowledgeable and we had a great time with him."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kaingo Camp

Kaingo Camp

"Brilliant safari at Kaingo camp"

4 nights Arrived 12 Jun 2018
"Kaingo camp was a very special place, the rooms were lovely and the decks looking over the river were wonderful.

The staff were great, we had Slyvester as our guide, he was so good and really made our safari special. We saw so many animals but the Hippos were very special and the Hippo hide was unforgettable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mwamba Bushcamp

Mwamba Bushcamp

"The best at Mwamba"

3 nights Arrived 16 Jun 2018
"This camp was very special, we loved it here, our guide Andrew was very special and Craig and Lindsey were wonderful, we had 3 nights here but wished we could have stayed longer, Thankyou for such a great time."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Bilimungwe Bushcamp

Bilimungwe Bushcamp

"Wonderful Bilimungwe"

3 nights Arrived 19 Jun 2018
"Great camp, Alex was lovely and our guide Manda was great, all the staff were nice.

The room was lovely and the setting on the lagoon was wonderful, with lots of animals coming to drink.

Our last sundowner in the river was an unforgettable memory, thank you."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

We would have stayed longer

Tanzania between 7 Oct 2009 and 20 Oct 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"We would have stayed longer if we could.....We have traveled with expert africa before and hopefully we will again."

Lake Manze Adventure Camp

Lake Manze Adventure Camp

"Lake Manze Tented Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 8 Oct 2009
"We thought the location was great,ideal for birds and animals, Victor was our guide and he was really nice and enthusiastic.

Richard the camp manager was always interested in what we had seen and was always there to greet you back from your activities. The service and food was good and would recomend this camp."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Selous Impala Camp

Selous Impala Camp

"Selous Impala Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 12 Oct 2009
"This camp was lovely, different completely than Lake Manze, we enjoyed the difference, great game viewing, including wild dogs , eagles and lions, we even saw a herd of Eland, about 70 animals, which even our guide Ezra had never seen.... The food was excellent and the staff wre really nice.

Was informed no mosquito nets required at the camp.

Catching our flight to the next camp by boat in a rain storm, you had to be there!!!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mdonya Old River Camp

Mdonya Old River Camp

"Mdonya Old River Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 15 Oct 2009
"Scotty asked for a mosquito net but didn't get one, he told Micole that he was allergic to bites of certain insects.

Our guide and driver( emanuel and knight) were excellent, and suceeded in making our stay at that camp worth while, we went out every day and had breakfast and lunch in the bush which was excellent but the food left alot to be desired....

Did not enjoy the food and it was always cold.

We felt the camp was tired and needed an overhaul, but as we said above, the guide and driver made this stay here a plus."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Poor
Activities
Excellent
Southern Sun Dar

Southern Sun Dar

"Southern Sun (formerly the Holiday Inn) review"

1 night Arrived 19 Oct 2009
"Nice hotel, no hesitation in recommending it,"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team