This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs W from Newton Abb

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2012 trip

Botswana between 22 Aug 2012 and 3 Sep 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"Very satisfactory.

The number of animals and birds we saw was amazing. Guides and trackers very knowledgeable and considerate. My only complaint is that I now have 1,500 photos to sort out!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Megan was extremely helpful with organising our travel arrangements and the camps we stayed - it would have been difficult to choose the camps from your brochure without her help. Nxabega camp had an incorrect date for our departure but this was efficiently corrected"

Arranged By Megan Green


Lebala Camp

Lebala Camp

"Lebala Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 23 Aug 2012
"24hr power and hot water available. We had a driver and a tracker - both excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Jacana Camp

Jacana Camp

"Jacana Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Aug 2012
"24hr power and hot water. Enjoyable island setting.

Water excursions made a nice change and were very relaxing."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nxabega Okavango Tented Camp

Nxabega Okavango Tented Camp

"Nxabega Safari Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Aug 2012
"18hr mains power with battery power after 11pm. 24 hr hot water. Hair drier in room.

Much too far from the airstrip (90 minutes). They claim to have plans for a nearer strip to be built but no date for this."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chitabe Camp

Chitabe Camp

"Chitabe Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2012
"24hr electricity and hot water. Rooms and common room on platform with walkways. Very luxurious bedrooms and bathroom with additional outdoor shower. Sliding glass doors onto balcony.

We were entertained on one evening by the staff with excellent and amusing singing and dancing."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Wonderful experience

Tanzania between 8 Sep 2010 and 20 Sep 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"Everything was organised perfectly and went like clockwork.The amount of US dollars I was advised to take was insufficient.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

I have nothing to add about this wonderful safari."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Rivertrees Country Inn

Rivertrees Country Inn

"Rivertrees Country Inn review"

1 night Arrived 8 Sep 2010
"Not very far from Kilimanjaro airport so very convenient"
Average
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Gibb's Farm

Gibb's Farm

"Gibb's Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2010
"You have to go up a very bumpy track to get to the Farm. Unfortunately didn't have time to explore the farm - it looked very interesting. Quite a long way from the crater."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Dunia Camp

Dunia Camp

"Dunia Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2010
"A very nice place to stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Nduara Loliondo Camp, Tanzania (this camp has since closed)

"Nduara Loliondo Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2010
"Wonderfully remote situation. Very good game. Up a very uneven track Tents noisy when the wind blew."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Sayari Camp

Sayari Camp

"Sayari Mara Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2010
"I cannot fault Sayari. Very good game. Wonderful food and hospitality. Fantastic situation.

Very well organised camp."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team