This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs W from Nottingham

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

1

My Oct 2010 trip

Namibia between 31 Oct 2010 and 16 Nov 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"The whole trip went like clockwork - thanks for your superb organisation. Combining the flights in the south with driving in the north was just the right combination for us (we would always recommend the flight over the Skeleton Coast to people in particular - since it gives such a good perspective of the vastness of the dunes).

This has been such a memorable trip.

Thank you!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

None that come to mind."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 1 Nov 2010
"Very welcoming so early in the morning. Great bath!"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

"Wolwedans Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Nov 2010
"Stunning setting especially flying into the camp,sunrise and sunset. Had a memorable massage on the deck.

Perhaps not enough enquiry re. our wildlife interests.But great attention to detail."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Kulala Wilderness Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Kulala Wilderness Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Nov 2010
"Again stunning location and enjoyed informative drive from Wolwadens.

Ambience a little poorer than others - possibly due to lighting (dark or stark!)"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Nov 2010
"very helpful staff

Expert Africa organised a day trip to Sandwich Harbour for these travellers. They commented:

Rating: Excellent

Probably highlight of our trip; loved it! Ernest was a very informative and friendly guide, who showed us so many environmental aspects of the coastal desert - can't praise him enough."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Coast and Sandwich Harbour"

7 Nov 2010 • All-day excursion

Probably highlight of our trip; loved it! Ernest was a very informative and friendly guide, who showed us so many environmental aspects of the coastal desert - can't praise him enough.
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Nov 2010
"The bed under the stars makes it all worthwhile travelling there!

Also, lovely staff (who sang to us after dinner - in the 'click' language)."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Nov 2010
"Had been described as 'functional' - so was a nice surprise in that it was very pleasant and it was wonderful to be right next to the waterhole."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

1 night Arrived 12 Nov 2010
"WONDERFUL swimming pool!! Guards showed us where the scops owls were roosting!"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Nov 2010
"Brian and Adele were running a tremendous lodge; great ambience - this was our favourite! Great attention to detail."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team