This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Dolphin and seal cruise

Dolphin and seal cruise

Reviews: Dolphin and seal cruise

Below are independent comments from 10 of our travellers who have done this activity and have kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa.

Showing 1-10 of 10
Date
Mrs & Mr B
Canada

"Dolphin and seal cruise review"

Based at Cornerstone Guesthouse on 20 Jun 2019
"A fun trip, we were lucky with the weather. Great staff on boat" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
The E family
Bath

"Walvis Bay Dolphin Cruise"

Based at Cornerstone Guesthouse on 19 Jul 2017
"Very enjoyable cruise with very close encounters with pelicans and seals. Very good food with plenty of variety and regular drinks offered." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr T & Mrs H
Essex

"Surprises on boat trip!"

Based at Cornerstone Guesthouse on 11 Sep 2016
"A good trip, though very cold.
Did feel that maybe blankets could have been provided..
We were kept waiting an hour before boarding
The sealion and pelicans on board provided entertainment!!" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
Mr & Mrs P
Glasgow

"Super marine cruise"

Based at The Stiltz on 19 Jan 2014
"Only problem was that we had not been told which company we were sailing with as there are quite a few leaving from the same location! However once sorted out all went well.

Gentle sail on the catamaran with surprise guests - seal, pelicans, jelly fish. Lots of noisy seals and a few penguins. Good commentary. Lunch was super - too much to eat and beautifully presented and managed.

A recommended trip" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Miss T & Mr B
London

"good commentary and wildlife knowledge"

12 Sep 2010
"Lovely trip,great skipper, good views of wildlife and information sharing.
Wonderful lunch !!" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs L
Battersea

"Harbour cruise"

Based at Villa Margherita on 27 Jul 2009
"Again the bad weather prevented us going out for very long, this time it was the fog in Walvis Bay.
It was perhaps very touristy but none the less we saw the Benguela Dolphin but did not stay all that long at the seal colony cause of weather" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Average
Mr G & Mrs M
Portugal

"Sitting with seals in Walvis Bay"

Based at The Stiltz on 18 Dec 2008
"Graham went on this trip alone as I get horribly seasick. He thoroughly enjoyed it and has a terrific photo of him sitting beside one of the seals that climb on board and fraternise with the passengers. Food and refreshments were excellent and it was a very worthwhile trip run by a very professional and "green" company, Mola Mola." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs W-J
UK

"Seals ahoy!"

Based at Cornerstone Guesthouse on 9 Jan 2009
"A thoroughly enjoyable morning. Seals on the boat were great fun - especially when one decided to sit on Martin's lap! The highlights for us however were the pelicans flying alongside the boat and Fritz the cormorant perching on the rail, allowing us to see just how beautiful he was.

An entire separate platter of food had been prepared for me to take my cheese allergy into account - many thanks to Mola Mola for their thoughtfulness. Throughout the trip the quality of food and drink available was excellent." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Ms Rockjumper
UK

"Dolphin and seal cruise"

Based at Lagoon Lodge on 16 Feb 2008
"This tour is aimed at the wider market - there is a core of tourists staying in Swakopmund and Walvis Bay. It did however guarantee that you sawe lots of interesting things, even if the other passengers were not keenly interested in wildlife. We saw seals, two kinds of dolphin, pelicans and other birds, and had a good journey around and out of Walvis Bay.

The trip left at around 09.30 and there was a (longish) stop for lunch and champagne at around 11.30 - which we could have done without. However, it seems that all harbour cruises offer the same thing." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
Mr & Mrs Aardvark
uk

"Dolphin cruise"

Based at The Stiltz on 20 Oct 2007
"The cruise was pleasurable and successful.

However, the info you supplied instructed us to be at Walvis Bay at 0730 whereas the cruise started at 0900." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
Showing 1-10 of 10
90%
10 reviews of this excursion by travellers since Aug-2007.
Overall rating by our travellers
6
3
1
0
0
Filter by month

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team