This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs & Mr B from Canada

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

4

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

3

My Jun 2019 trip

Namibia and 3 other countries between 13 Jun 2019 and 16 Jul 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a wonderful trip, stayed in lovely places, saw many animals and met lots of friendly people.

The arrangements made by Maruska, for the trip, were excellent. Lots of thought went into the itinerary, and everything worked well. All the transfers, all the lodges were super. We are so impressed by Maruska and will use her again in a heartbeat!!

The highlight must be the eles at Stanleys, just wonderful being so close to them.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Oops, never been to your website. Your name given to us by a friend who used you, and had an excellent trip. Will use you again, when the bank balance has recovered!!!

Many thanks, and especially to Maruska."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Image alt

Naankuse Lodge

"Naankuse Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 13 Jun 2019
"We had a great time, v good trips out into the sanctuary.

Only comment would be the food, not v good, they are trying to get the San people to cook etc and this is taking time for them to improve.

All friendly people, great atmosphere, and I am sure they will soon improve the food."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Hoodia Desert Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 16 Jun 2019
"Great lodge, super trip to the dunes, only problem is the sundowner. Lovely location on a hill, amongst the rocks, BUT swarming with rats!!!!!!!!!!! Advised the staff and hope they can get rid on them. Even crawled on our feet!!

Food was very good"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

3 nights Arrived 19 Jun 2019
"Nice B/B, run by very helpful people.

Close to town but I needed a taxi to get around (only my problem)."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Dolphin and seal cruise

Dolphin and seal cruise

"Dolphin and seal cruise review"

20 Jun 2019 • All-day excursion

A fun trip, we were lucky with the weather. Great staff on boat
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Coast and Sandwich Harbour review"

21 Jun 2019 • All-day excursion

An interesting trip!! Not for the faint hearted!!

A good day.
Excellent
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Ongava Tented Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 22 Jun 2019
"The lodge was booked for us originally, but with too many steps it would have been impossible for me.

Great company so they organised for us to go to tented camp. Great staff, friendly and helpful.

Good drives, lots to see, good food."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 25 Jun 2019
"This B/B was clean and very basic. Very small room, no easy chair or room for one, uncomfy bed.

Friendly people, but we would have preferred to be in town for this one night.

Disappointing."
Average
Location
Poor
Service
Good
Facilities
Poor
Rooms
Poor
Food
Average
Victoria Falls Hotel

Victoria Falls Hotel

"Victoria Falls Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Jun 2019
"No comments, great place"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Helicopter Flight - Zimbabwe

Helicopter Flight - Zimbabwe

"Helicopter Flight - Zimbabwe review"

27 Jun 2019 • Morning excursion

Really good, saw falls and surrounding area. Saw some animals in national park.

Great trip and worthwhile
Excellent
Chobe Savanna Lodge

Chobe Savanna Lodge

"Chobe Savanna Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 28 Jun 2019
"We had a super time here.

Great being on the river, and enjoyed the trips out."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Stanley's Camp

Stanley's Camp

"Stanley's Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 1 Jul 2019
"Great shame there was no water in Delta. Enjoyed the game drives but the highlight was seeing the eles, Jabu and Marula.

Had such a wonderful morning with them we went back again next day!!! Staff were great and so helpful"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Avani Victoria Falls review"

1 night Arrived 5 Jul 2019
"Good location, noisy hotel as corridors are concrete.

Food average, staff friendly enough."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

"Lilayi Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Jul 2019
"A great place, loved seeing baby eles.

Super room, very good food.

Restaurant gets rather busy at weekends."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kafunta River Lodge

Kafunta River Lodge

"Kafunta River Lodge review"

4 nights Arrived 9 Jul 2019
"A very nice lodge, lovely location but again due to lack of rain the river was low.

We were looked after very well, and were presented with tin water flasks to keep. Other lodges could take a suggestion to do this to stop plastic water bottles. Staff were so friendly, helpful.

First class stay and we were sorry to leave."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team