This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr F from Dalston

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

4

Countries visited

4

Lodges stayed in

14

Excursions taken

0

My Oct-Nov 2019 trip

Botswana between 24 Oct 2019 and 7 Nov 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Very satisfactory reflects the feedback I have given on all the places where we stayed.

Botswana was very hot and dry and if I were to go back there, I would choose a different, cooler time of the year.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Your service was excellent."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Image alt

Rivonia Premier Lodge

"Rivonia handy for seeing relatives"

1 night Arrived 25 Oct 2019
"A good bed and breakfast with friendly and helpful staff and gardens teeming with birds"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Image alt

Rivonia Premier Lodge

"Rivonia handy for seeing relatives "

1 night Arrived 27 Oct 2019
"A good bed and breakfast with friendly and helpful staff and gardens teeming with birds"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Chobe Game Lodge

Chobe Game Lodge

"Great introduction to Botswana"

3 nights Arrived 28 Oct 2019
"Luxurious, air-conditioned room near boardwalk with great views over Chobe river and floodplain.
Friendly staff at the lodge.
Enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide, one of an all-female guiding team.
Just the right length of game drive and boat safari.
Best elephant, buffalo and hippo sightings of our trip. Several sightings of lions and brown hyenas, too. And good birding in lodge grounds and throughout Chobe NP.
Full-body massage at the lodge was excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Best wildlife sightings at Lagoon Camp"

3 nights Arrived 31 Oct 2019
"Good-sized en-suite tent with great views over Kwando river.
Friendly staff at the camp.
Expert guide and spotter.
During our stay here we saw the highest concentrations and greatest variety of wildlife on our trip.
Morning and afternoon game drives were long, which made brunch a relaxed affair but left very little time before dinner.
Kwando river was too shallow for boat cruises."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

"Great location but not much wildlife"

3 nights Arrived 3 Nov 2019
"Luxurious en-suite tent with plunge pool nearby.
Friendly staff at the camp.
Expert guide and spotter.
During our stay here we saw the lowest concentrations and least variety of wildlife on our trip.
Morning and afternoon game drives were long, which made brunch a relaxed affair but left very little time before dinner.
The highlights were a boat trip along the waterways of the Okavango Delta and a walking safari."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My December 2016 trip to Kenya

Kenya between 1 Dec 2016 and 12 Dec 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"Very enjoyable."

Arranged By Richard Trillo


Image alt

Lake Naivasha Country Club

"Lake Naivasha Country Club review"

1 night Arrived 1 Dec 2016
"We only stayed one night and left early the next morning."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Image alt

Colobus Cottages

"A wonderful stay at Colobus Cottages"

7 nights Arrived 2 Dec 2016
"Our cottage was in a beautiful location and provided us with everything we needed - a warm fire, a hot shower and a comfortable bed - after our excursions during the day.

We enjoyed delicious meals in the restaurant and were made to feel very much at home. Lesley and Jonathan are perfect hosts."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Eka Hotel

Eka Hotel

"Eka Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 9 Dec 2016
"I arrived late in the evening and left for the airport early the next morning."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average

Safari in Kenya and Tanzania

Kenya and 1 other country between 18 Jul 2016 and 29 Jul 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"The holiday was perfect.

The two places we stayed were amazing and the travel arrangements worked seamlessly."

Giraffe Manor

Giraffe Manor

"Giraffe Heaven"

3 nights Arrived 19 Jul 2016
"Our first stop on our trip. It was a perfect place to relax but still feel in touch with the environment and wildlife.

Staff and service could not have been better and the food was great. They took the time to organise trips for us while we were there and everything went very smoothly."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Beho Beho Bailey's Banda

Beho Beho Bailey's Banda

"Beho Beho - Heaven in Tanzania"

6 nights Arrived 22 Jul 2016
"I don't say this lightly but the most amazing place I have ever stayed.

When I walked into the Banda and saw the Banda's interior with the panoramic view across a valley onto the reserve then I immediately knew how good the place is. The Banda itself is so comfortable and perfectly laid out and furnished for a family group. We used the Banda as a central point for a large group who were also in other Bandas which was ideal. Would of course be perfect for a smaller group to.

The service and food in camp were faultless and the team spent huge effort to give us feasts on safari: fine dining in the bush!

The main event were the wildlife drives. There were a huge variety of animals and birds (we saw four of the big five) but the joy was that this was not a box ticking exercise. The guides made the small details as interesting and gave us the same interest that they so obviously had in Selous.

All of the guides and staff felt like old friends by the end of the trip but special mention should go to our hosts Phil and Trisha who somehow made a special place in the Tanzanian bush feel like a home-from-home."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Eka Hotel

Eka Hotel

"Eka Hotel"

1 night Arrived 28 Jul 2016
"A very short over night stay but clean, comfortable and handy for the airport"
Good

July 2014 trip to Tanzania

Tanzania and 1 other country between 12 Jul 2014 and 25 Jul 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Very enjoyable and memorable.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No, just keep up the very good work you do."

Oyster Bay

Oyster Bay

"Very relaxing"

1 night Arrived 13 Jul 2014
"A great place to rest up and relax after an overnight flight - highly recommended."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Beho Beho Bailey's Banda

Beho Beho Bailey's Banda

"Wonderful"

5 nights Arrived 14 Jul 2014
"Simply the best place we have been on safari in east or southern Africa, and we've been to many others.

Very knowledgeable and companionable guides with a strong commitment to conservation, friendly and solicitous staff, delicious meals served in a variety of spectacular locations. A real focus on meeting the different individual needs and interests of members of our party, who ranged in age from 16 to 80."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Fumba Beach Lodge

Fumba Beach Lodge

"Fumba Beach Lodge review"

6 nights Arrived 19 Jul 2014
"A good hotel in a beautiful location but the rooms could do with some renovation and the staff with more direction from the managers, who did not appear to spend much time with them or their guests.

Our boat trip/snorkelling excursion and the team who organised it for us were excellent."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team