This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms S & Ms H from Norwood

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

Loved it

Namibia and 2 other countries between 27 Jul 2010 and 13 Aug 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was fabulous to return to Okonjima and Etosha - in new camps - and the Caprivi Strip and Botswana were excellent and everything we had hoped for in terms of a different safari experience.

The driving is enjoyable, the people all very friendly and generally helpful and all the lodges did not disappoint. Can't wait to return to Botswana and who knows where else in a couple of years time."

Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Brief but brilliant start"

1 night Arrived 28 Jul 2010
"Very enjoyable return visit - new rooms very impressive and a very successful leopard tracking trip."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"A room with a view"

2 nights Arrived 29 Jul 2010
"Had a room by the waterhole which was excellent for popping out at anytime.

Tended to eat late in the restaurant so quieter then but was a problem at breakfast when fruit/cereal options very limited. Staff all very friendly - rooms small and beds not the most comfortable but quiet camp for size and excellent location."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"A little luxury"

2 nights Arrived 31 Jul 2010
"Very comfortable lodge, very spacious and lovely grounds for relaxing.

Meals were excellent and all staff very friendly and efficient. an easy drive into Etosha."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hakusembe River Lodge

Hakusembe River Lodge

"Very relaxing stop-over location"

1 night Arrived 2 Aug 2010
"Pleasantly surprised by the location and thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to relax, with a view.

Rooms basic but comfortable.

Dining room a little crowded for buffet eating but food was nice. Entertaining boat trip on the river - this was our first and retrospectively least exciting, but a pleasant introduction to river life.

Sandy roads to the camp a little deep at times."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Fun with the Hippos!"

2 nights Arrived 3 Aug 2010
"Loved the tent's location by the river, the privacy provided and the view.

Dark walk to the main hut and accompanying hippo noise and stories made this a little scary on first night. Camp manager Chris initially seemed very laid back, but possibly shy. However, became more attentive and was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Food in the camp was very good and the boat trip was excellent.

Took the game drive around nearby park and then returned in our own vehicle."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Lianshulu Lodge

Lianshulu Lodge

"Fantastic location"

1 night Arrived 5 Aug 2010
"What an amazing location and a very relaxing and luxurious stopover.

The staff were very attentive, rooms fabulous, and the food was also very good. Sitting around the fire on the deck after dinner listening to the sounds from the river was great.

Took the boat trip which was very enjoyable and informative."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Amazing place."

2 nights Arrived 6 Aug 2010
"What a fantastic experience this proved to be - including the river trip/border crossing to get there.

Tent was very comfortable with fabulous riverside location. Staff very attentive and knowledgeable in camp and tracker and guide both excellent and very enthusiastic.

All game drives were great and extended day trip spent successfyully tracking cheetahs ended with camp manager driving our lunch out to us. The camp principle of tracking predators meant we witnessed two kills which was a brilliant experience in terms of seeing nature as it is. We also appreciated the limit of six people per vehicle and the staff's willingness to ensure everyone had a good time.

Already planning to return sometime."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Garden Lodge

Garden Lodge

"Another excellent riverside location"

2 nights Arrived 8 Aug 2010
"The garden lodge rooms were comfortable with our upstairs room having a good balcony with good view. The food was good and there was a good range of activities.

We went on the game drive which was a little disappointing as it became a little rushed and we drove out of the park on the same route as we had gone in - some variety here would have been preferable and a sighting of the river!

However, the afternoon boat trip was excellent - fabulous close ups of animals, very relaxed and an informative and entertaining guide."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Brilliant location"

2 nights Arrived 10 Aug 2010
"The proximity to the Falls makes this an excellent spot to stay - getting up early and being the only people by the falls at one point was fabulous.

The hotel is a little sterile but comfortable.

Breakfasts were good but evening eating a little limited in options. Very pleasant to relax by the pool."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team