This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs H from Lincs

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2018 trip

Zimbabwe between 3 Sep 2018 and 14 Sep 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"The whole experience from the flights to camps was second to none.

We always have a wonderful time in Africa. We would not consider a beach holiday again.

Keep up the good work Expert Africa and a special thank you to Claire Scott for all the help she gives when arranging out holidays.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Just keep up the good work. Thank you."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"Ilala Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 4 Sep 2018
"llala lodge was very comfortable, the staff were amazing and the food was excellent.

Our only criticism was the noise from the helicopters flying over the falls all day."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Somalisa Acacia

Somalisa Acacia

"Brilliant Somalisa Acacia"

5 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2018
"Once again Somalisa, this time Acacia, was amazing. The staff/guides did everything to make our stay memorable. Martin, our guide was excellent, very knowledgeable about the wildlife in the area.

We had Elephants at the waterhole every day and at one point Martin said he counted at least 70. We also saw lions everyday.

We also met Yvonne Bahlangene again which was great.

We would totally recommend Somalisa camps to anyone wanting good game viewing, good food and very good company. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will be back."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Amalinda Lodge

Amalinda Lodge

"Amalinda Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Sep 2018
"An amazing place set in the granite hills of the Matopos Hills The views are incredible. Our guide, Kevin, showed us the Bushman drawings in some of the caves in the area. We also saw a Zonkie!!, which was explained to us as a cross with a Donkey and Zebra. We also got to see the White Rhino and were able to get quite close to these magnificent animals.

The food was amazing and the room very comfortable.

our only fault was the lack of places to hang our clothes."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

My May 2016 trip

Zimbabwe between 27 May 2016 and 7 Jun 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"This was definitely a trip of a lifetime.

We had such a good time we will be looking to do something similar again.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

We have both travelled to several areas in Southern Africa and this has to be the easiest trip we have arranged, keep it up."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Somalisa Camp

Somalisa Camp

"Somalisa Camp review"

5 nights Arrived 28 May 2016
"This was an incredible place.

We arrived mid afternoon and Dophos gave us a very good arrival brief and then showed us to our tent which was spectacular. Due to the time of year we were there we had hot water bottles and a log fire in the room every night. Any washing we needed doing was done the same day.

Our guide, Lewis, was amazing. His knowledge of the area and wildlife is second to none. On the day of our wedding anniversary he arranged a surprise for us at one of the sun downer stop offs, we had a beautiful cake and champagne as the sun set. It certainly will be an anniversary we will never forget.

All of the staff were very friendly and always on hand for any questions we had."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Zambezi Expeditions

Zambezi Expeditions

"Zambezi Life Styles review"

5 nights Arrived 2 Jun 2016
"This camp was totally different to Somalisa but no less amazing. To be so close to the wildlife is something neither of us will forget. Every night we heard hyena, hippos and the occasional lions.

Although the tents were not as luxurious as Somalisa they were still comfortable and had all we needed.

Again all the staff were friendly and as we were the only ones in the camp they were very attentive.

Considering the Chef was cooking on open fires the food was incredible.

Our guide, Lovemore, took us on a couple of walking safaris which was an experience in itself. On one walk we came across a lioness on a buffalo kill which took all of us by surprise, especially as it turned out she was part of a pride of eight lions.

This was a wonderful experience being by the Zambezi River with all the wildlife around us."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team