This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs Meerkat from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

Marvellous

Namibia between 22 Jul 2007 and 10 Aug 2007

Trip rating: Excellent
"This was a trip of a lifetime and we can't thank the staff who dealt with us enough - The childen loved it (9 and 13) I shall recommend Namibia to all our friends. It was a marvellous trip.

Maruska got the trip absolutely right for us and could not have been more helpful and efficient.

I shall certainly use expert Africa again."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Really welcoming and informative"

1 night Arrived 23 Jul 2007
"This was one of our favourite destinations and we would have liked an extra half day - everything was good about this especially the friendliness of the staff.

This was a marvellous first night of our holiday"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"The desert was the highligt"

1 night Arrived 24 Jul 2007
"Lovely hotel - the visit to the sandunes was the highlight of my holiday"
Good
Location
Excellent
Wolwedans Dune Camp

Wolwedans Dune Camp

"fantastic service"

2 nights Arrived 25 Jul 2007
"Our guide (stephan) was marvellous - This was an outstanding hotel.

We much perefered the camp to the lodge (there had been a problem with our booking so we went to both."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Would have liked one day more here"

3 nights Arrived 27 Jul 2007
"Sam was very helpful and welcoming and his food was delicious.

He recommended a tour called the living desert tour - we went out to find small creature in the desert - this was outstanding and an absolute must"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Excellent"

2 nights Arrived 30 Jul 2007
"The trips were rather expensive especially the cave paintings - perhaps travellers would be better to do these independently as we had an awful guide"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"super accomadation"

2 nights Arrived 1 Aug 2007
"The accomodation was new and excellent - staff were a bit impersonal.

The entry to the park is a bit impersonal and it is difficult to get guidebooks before entering.

It was great being in the middle of the park as we could easily cover the whole park in the three days"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Mokuti Etosha Lodge

Mokuti Etosha Lodge

""

1 night Arrived 3 Aug 2007
"Very large and impersonal - our least favourite but still good and in an excellent location"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Frans Indongo Lodge

Frans Indongo Lodge

"A lvely location"

2 nights Arrived 4 Aug 2007
"Staff really helpful - perhaps not so good to go on a sunday as everything closed activity wise- very cold at nights on the patio. Rooms really luxurious"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Waterberg Wilderness Lodge

Waterberg Wilderness Lodge

""

2 nights Arrived 6 Aug 2007
"I loved it here - very beautiful place very worthwhle going on the guided walks which are free"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Villa Verdi, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

""

1 night Arrived 8 Aug 2007
"Nice small hotel - Rooms were freezing"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team