This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr F & Ms C from Toronto

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

12

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2013 trip

Namibia and 2 other countries between 29 Aug 2013 and 20 Sep 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"All in all a really fantastic trip pulled together relatively last minute by Tracy.

All the transfers were seamless, which is always really nice when they work.

Exceeded our expectations overall and would highly recommend Tracy and Expert Africa to anyone travelling to Namibia, Botswana. and Victoria Falls.

Her knowledge of the area and what to expect was invaluable.

Wish we had more time."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Image alt

Own arrangement - CT

"Hotel Verde at CPT"

6 nights Arrived 29 Aug 2013
"Stayed one night at the new Hotel Verde Airport hotel in Cape Town and it was really nice, great service, great breakfast and very convenient only a few minutes shuttle ride to the airport."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala set in a beautiful location"

2 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2013
"Excellent location and night out under the stars.

The staff and specially the Manager were great and helped us out when we left our passports behind by sending them ahead to a future lodge.

The guide was more of a driver than a guide but was very knowledgeable if you asked a lot of questions.

For a lodge like this the food could be a lot better."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Central Guest House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Really helpful staff and good location"

2 nights Arrived 6 Sep 2013
"Comfortable rooms and a good location to walk around town.

Anya, if I spelled that right, was great in helping to sort out our passports being left behind at the previous location. Without her not sure what we would have done.

Breakfasts were really nice too.

Had a great Marine Dune day with Sandwich Harbour 4X4."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas landscape is stunning"

1 night Arrived 8 Sep 2013
"Wish we had more time as we only spent one night. Loved the outdoor showers.

One of the staff noticed in the morning that our car had a flat. He arranged to fix the tire while we were having breakfast. Great service.

I wish the food at the two Wilderness Safari lodges we stayed at was of higher quality."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo was a lot better than expected"

1 night Arrived 9 Sep 2013
"The location and proximity to the waterhole is fantastic.

The rooms were larger, cleaner and better than what we expected for a National Park lodge."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali not as nice as Okaukuejo"

1 night Arrived 10 Sep 2013
"Very nice for a National Park lodge.

Rooms were large but in general seemed a bit more tired than Okaukuejo.

Water hole had less wildlife activity compared to Okaukuejo but still a fair bit of night activity including rhinos."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Interesting architectually"

1 night Arrived 11 Sep 2013
"Last night stay in Windhoek and was very convenient and great service.

Close to restaurants and gas stations.

We left early and had a breakfast package waiting for us.

Very friendly and interesting building layout."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"Great safari experience"

3 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2013
"Little Kwara surpassed our expectations.

The scenery is stunning, the staff really friendly, lots of bird life, animals viewed at close proximity, boat rides, mokoros and game drives. What more could you ask for.

It was a great stay and makes us want to go back for more Kwando lodges. They understand what makes great vacations."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chobe Princesses

Chobe Princesses

"Relaxing way to tour Chobe Riverfront"

1 night Arrived 15 Sep 2013
"Really nice way to see Chobe Riverfront and very relaxing.

Only had one night so activities were limited. The staff are very knowledgeable and always able to help you identify the bird you just took a picture of.

The game excursions on motorboats is also a nice way to discover the park.

You're on a boat so the rooms are smaller but still very comfortable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"Muchenje Safari Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 16 Sep 2013
"Sadly we only had one night here which limited the game drive opportunities.

The lodge itself located high on a hill was very different than the other locations we had stayed at and was a really nice change. Lots of bird life all around the lodge as well."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Sprayview Hotel

"Sprayview an economical alternative"

1 night Arrived 17 Sep 2013
"Farther from the falls than the other locations but only a short, inexpensive taxi ride away.

The rooms were clean and spacious, a really refreshing and large swimming pool and friendly staff. The hotel was recently refurbished so it has a nice feel to it.
Not a lodge but certainly a nice safe alternative.

Seeing the falls from the Zimbabwe side was really worth it during the dry season. When we viewed from Zambia it was very dry and would have been truly disappointing if that's all we had seen."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Islands of Siankaba

Islands of Siankaba

"Relaxing way to finish our trip"

2 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2013
"We were looking for a place to end our vacation in a relaxing manner and it did not disappoint.

We did the falls tour and took a mokoro ride and nature walk. The rest of the time we just enjoyed relaxing on the island.

Would have booked a massage as well but they were fully booked so book early if you know you want one.

Food could have been better and we were a little surprised they didn't acknowledge our 30th anniversary."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team