This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr M from Midlothian

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

Namibia spring 2018

Namibia between 27 Mar 2018 and 15 Apr 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"We have been wanting to visit Namibia for sometime and we weren't disappointed. Its a beautiful country with friendly people.

Driving was easy even on the dirt roads and despite the fact we had a lot of rain for the time of year.

We witnessed the greening of the desert as we drove around and saw some amazing wildlife in a beautiful setting.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

We recommend the XTrail over the Duster for this type of trip."

Galton House

Galton House

"Galton house was a comfortable first stop."

1 night Arrived 28 Mar 2018
"A short drive from the airport.

Ok for a one night stopover."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Great location at Erongo"

1 night Arrived 29 Mar 2018
"Only there for one night.

Wonderful scenery and great accommodation, but no wildlife at least on our walk."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"A bit old fashioned but so is Swakopmund"

2 nights Arrived 30 Mar 2018
"For us the best part of visiting Swakopmund was the drive up the coast to Hentjes Bay and then over the Namib Desert.

Good breakfast, nice people and close to town centre."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"DCamp great despite torrential rain"

2 nights Arrived 1 Apr 2018
"Our first real Namibian wildlife experience. Camp and accommodation was great.

Staff were delightful and food was good. Despite getting one years rain in one afternoon and the camp flooding we had a great time.

Saw the ellies before the skies opened."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Desert Rhino Camp

Desert Rhino Camp

"Desert Rhino Camp live up to expectations "

2 nights Arrived 3 Apr 2018
"We had the most amazing safari and were lucky to see three rhinos on foot and get within 10m of a cheetah (in the truck).

The scenery is beautiful. The guiding was exceptional. The area was just starting to get a game population back as the rains were late.

But we saw springbok giraffe oryx impala as well rhinos and cheetah - all in the most wonderful scenery. Plenty of birds too. Loved it!

Staff at the camp were fantastic and we particularly loved the singing."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Not bad for a government facility"

1 night Arrived 5 Apr 2018
"It was about what we expected.

Nothing to complain about but we had been spoilt by better!"
Average
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Luxurious stop at Onguma"

2 nights Arrived 6 Apr 2018
"This is high end Etosha.

We probably didn't get as much out of it as we could because of bad weather, but it was a great place to hide."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Mundulea Reserve

Mundulea Reserve

"Amazing Mundulea"

3 nights Arrived 8 Apr 2018
"This is Bruno's home and he is an expert naturalist. His passion for wildlife conservation is inspiring.

Tommy his right hand man is a gem cooking on the open fire. The experience of walking in the bush is very different from being driven around and we have some special memories.

This is a place that grew on us and we were sad to leave."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
GocheGanas

GocheGanas

"Relaxing end to holiday at Gocheganas"

3 nights Arrived 11 Apr 2018
"This might be a good way to start a trip as well and avoid Windhoek altogether.

The room was a little tired but we had wildlife come to our door (water buck, giraffe, warthogs) and lots of birds too.

The spa facilities were good and reasonably priced."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team