This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by The G's from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

Our November 2017 Namibia trip

Namibia between 27 Nov 2017 and 15 Dec 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Everything went according to plan. Namibia is an incredible place with so much to see and enjoy.

The planning of our trip worked very well for us although one night less in Swakopmund and one night more somewhere else would have been perfect."

Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Great guesthouse for first night stay"

1 night Arrived 27 Nov 2017
"A lovely guesthouse for your first night stay. We also had a good dinner on site."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

"Fabulous Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 28 Nov 2017
"Little Kulala was simply wonderful. All the activities were sublime with great guides. Accommodation excellent.

If you wish you can sleep on top of the room under the stars! Magical!

Excellent menu choices and great food."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Lovely Guesthouse"

3 nights Arrived 30 Nov 2017
"Owner & staff extremely helpful. We were given a lovely room with a lounge area for a little relaxation.

My husband needed a dentist and we called in advance and Peter, the owner, arranged an appointment locally and all was done and dusted the day after we arrived.

Excellent breakfast and good location."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Great Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 3 Dec 2017
"We were given room 10 which had spectacular views from a lovely terrace.

The pool area sadly did not have a view and where the sunbeds were it was rather dark.

Great views from the main dining area outside."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Great Camp"

2 nights Arrived 5 Dec 2017
"Our only gripe was that there were a large group on our first night and then a group of 10 travel agents on an educational which rather spoilt the ambience.

They were a little roudy at times in a place where calm and peace was called for.

Expressed our views to Zane the general manager who was going to take it further.

Otherwise pool area delightful and accommodation great."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp

Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp

"Amazing Place"

3 nights Arrived 7 Dec 2017
"Simply stunning location, accommodation and public areas. the one thing that let them down greatly was the food.

Breakfast was fine but lunch and dinner were poor comparison with previous lodges we had stayed at.
We were not only ones who felt that way."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Poor
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Lovely"

2 nights Arrived 10 Dec 2017
"A perfect place to stay on the edge of Etosha Park.

Food the first night could have been better, not much choice really, but once we spoke to Bernice the Manager things improved as we ordered some dishes which the chef prepared specially for us."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost

"Delightful"

1 night Arrived 12 Dec 2017
"A delightful place to stay on your way through.

The main building was like a large private home, really well designed and lovely furniture etc.
The pool are was especially nice for some downtime.

Staff were unaware that we were All Inclusive and had to check with their main office as the computer said NO but our voucher said YES."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Lovely Camp"

2 nights Arrived 13 Dec 2017
"Lovely accommodation. Apart from your chalet you have a TV room style viewing point next door with fridge and refreshments.
Although you are at ground level there is a beautiful view with animals and birds in sight.

Amazing place to see leopards and cheetah. The guides have tracking devices and seem to find them most times.

There is a trip to a hide at night where you can view the animals very closely.
Lovely pool area for some downtime which you need with the early mornings."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team