This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr D from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

2

A memorable trip

Namibia between 24 Aug 2007 and 9 Sep 2007

Trip rating: Excellent
"You gave us a wonderful trip. It would be difficult to improve on the help that we were given."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Image alt

Hilltop House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Hilltop House review"

1 night Arrived 25 Aug 2007
"Helpful in finding somewhere to eat.
Comfortable room."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

"Wolwedans Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Aug 2007
"Our guide changed twice after our arrival and on our main outing our guide did not have the background and experience to answer all of our questions."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Aug 2007
"For a top class establishment the dining room felt like a school dining room with unsmiling staff who hardly acknowledged your presence.

The manager welcomed us but the whole place aeemed to treatits guests in an off-hand manner.
The guides were good and friendly.

The ballooning was just magical! The balloonist was really experienced and looked just like Crocodile Dundee.

He landed the basket neatly on the back of the trailer and then we had the most amazing breakfast with champagne."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
The Stiltz

The Stiltz

"The Stiltz review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2007
"A lovely place to stay but better to drive than to walk to town at night.

The restaurant they recommended on our first evening 'De Keller' was a big disappointment.

Sandwich Harbour excursion with Turnstone Tours - A very knowledgeable guide who took us into remote country with complete confidence and really knew the country and the wildlife.

He identified numerous birds and showed us sand creatures with a quick scoop of his hand."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Ballooning in the Namib Desert

Ballooning in the Namib Desert

"Ballooning in the Namib Desert"

30 Aug 2007 • Morning excursion

This was just magical! The balloonist was really experienced and looked just like Crocodile Dundee.

He landed the basket neatly on the back of the trailer and then we had the most amazing breakfast with champagne.
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Best day out of the whole trip."

31 Aug 2007 • All-day excursion

A very knowledgeable guide who took us into remote country with complete confidence and really knew the country and the wildlife.

He identified numerous birds and showed us sand creatures with a quick scoop of his hand.
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Sep 2007
"This place has to take top marks for being the most friendly and welcoming of all our lodges.

Everything was excellent and we felt that we had known the staff for ever!

Top marks for the manager."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Sep 2007
"This is a very expensive place to stay but the outings in their own reserve were disappointing which left us feeling that we hadn't had value for money."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Restcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2007
"This was an excellent place to stay to see the wildlife in the park as it is in the middle giving access to all areas.

The new refurbishment is a great success but the lighting in the room was poor."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 7 Sep 2007
"Again a lovely, original place to stay with a good atmosphere.

The guided walk was a great success and we were only sorry that we didn't have time to experience more."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team