This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr&Mrs A & M from Malta

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

A dream holiday

South Africa between 8 Sep 2017 and 21 Sep 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a perfect holiday.

The hotels were all very good, the people are lovely and so pleasant. Getting around was very easy.

We absolutely loved South Africa, there is so much to see and do. Cage diving with the sharks, whale watching and the safari where fun.

We will be back."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Victoria & Alfred Hotel

Victoria & Alfred Hotel

"Victoria & Alfred Hotel review"

3 nights Arrived 8 Sep 2017
"Lovely hotel right on the water.

Breakfast was excellent however the cleaning staff were a little bit noisy when outside the rooms. Kept waking us up pretty early."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
The Last Word Franschhoek

The Last Word Franschhoek

"A gem of a place"

2 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2017
"Very comfortable room, lovely staff, excellent location."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Harbour House Hotel

Harbour House Hotel

"Harbour House Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2017
"Excellent location.

Very helpful staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
The Plettenberg

The Plettenberg

"The Plettenberg review"

3 nights Arrived 15 Sep 2017
"A dream of a hotel.

The location is perfect."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kwandwe Ecca Lodge

Kwandwe Ecca Lodge

"Kwandwe Ecca Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2017
"Loved it.

The lodge is stunning, plenty of delicious food.

Our ranger Ivan and Sibo our tracker where both very knowledgeable about the animals and both extremely nice and friendly."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Trip of a life time

Tanzania between 15 Sep 2015 and 26 Sep 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"our trip surpassed all expectations. We were met at all airports by some lovely people.

We were comfortable and made to feel at home by everybody we met."

Hyatt Regency Hotel

Hyatt Regency Hotel

"Comfortable and convenient"

1 night Arrived 16 Sep 2015
"The hotel is very comfortable and clean. The staff are very friendly.

We had a delicious buffet meal and absolutely loved having a drink on the 8th floor."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Plantation Lodge

Plantation Lodge

"Great Experience Overall"

3 nights Arrived 17 Sep 2015
"Plantation Lodge was our first Stop and we were sure we could not better it. The Lodge itself was so picturesque with beautiful greenery all around. The staff were there to help whenever needed and the Lovely Renata who runs the place is a Gem.

Our guide Barakka drove us first to Lake Manyara where we got our first taste of a Safari. He was knowledgeable about all animals and made sure we were comfortable throughout. Within a few minutes of being in Lake Manyara we came across a giraffe who walked up to our jeep so gracefully we all stared in awe. What a beautiful experience!!

Ngorongoro Crater was even more interesting where animals are concerned. We saw lions sleeping under jeeps and so much more.

Returning to the Lodge after the Safari was always enjoyable, with a swim in the pool before dinner."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Sayari Camp

Sayari Camp

"Heaven on Earth"

3 nights Arrived 20 Sep 2015
"i have said we did'nt think we could better Plantation Lodge. That was until we got to Sayari Camp. The tents are out of this world both in comfort and beauty. Looking out onto the Serengeti from our terrace is exceptional especially when you find a Zebra just outside your door.

The safari was amazing, and again our guide Nicholas was excellent. He made sure we saw all the animals we wanted to and patiently answered all our questions. The highlight being Mating Lions."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Next Paradise, Zanzibar (this camp has since closed)

"Great Views"

3 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2015
"Next Paradise is a Gem. Very peacful and relaxing which is just what you need after gruelling Safaris.

The restaurant has a few short falls but nothing you would really complain about."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team