This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms & Mr S from Switzerland

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

1

Our trip to Namibia

Namibia between 11 Sep 2015 and 27 Sep 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was a trip of a lifetime for us.

We received excellent advice and support from Martha Young. What we loved about the trip was the flexibility it gave us while planning every day. At the same time the most stressful and time consuming things such as accommodation research, distances, etc were done for us. This approach let us enjoy every moment of our trip. The communication with us was excellent from the very first moment. We felt we were well informed; the brochures, maps, leaflets, baggage tags and the wallet for vouchers were a great idea.

If we decide to go to Africa once again, we will book a trip with Expert Africa for sure. Thank you!!!!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

You are excellent!"

River Crossing

River Crossing

"River Crossing review"

1 night Arrived 11 Sep 2015
"Good place to stay after or before a long flight.

Great service and food, nicely decorated rooms but limited activities on offer."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2015
"Great activities on offer especially the quiver tree hiking trail with David."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Sep 2015
"Great place in a fantastic location!

The food was excellent; we loved dining at the terrace and watch wildlife passing by. There was traditional dance performance one night. This is a perfect place for star gazing.

Kulala is very eco-friendly; we loved the idea with plastic refillable waters and paper bin bags replacing plastic ones."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2015
"it is an OK place for a short stay. The owner has an amazing Bernese mountain dog.

During their stay at Sam's, Expert Africa organised a Pelican Point Kayaking trip for these travellers. They commented:

Great activity to participate!"
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Kayaking trip"

17 Sep 2015 • Morning excursion

Great activity to participate!
Excellent
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Damaraland Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2015
"This was our favorite place in Namibia.

Great location, views to die for, lovely staff (especially Corbiana and Patricia) and traditional dinner at the fire. Make sure to take the desert elephant trip - it has been our closest encounter with wildlife so far. Breakfast up on a mountain was another highlight of this trip.

This is a place you will never forget..."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Sep 2015
"Their waterhole is the highlight - once other have to leave Etosha before sunset you get to stay overnight.

Sit on the bench around the waterhole and wait. Your patience will be rewarded... You get to see a lot of different animals."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Villa Mushara

Villa Mushara

"Villa Mushara review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2015
"this is a luxury option but well worth it. It is very close to the gate to Etosha which is very convenient.

The facilities, service, rooms and food are excellent. The villas have their own little waterhole; you suddenly realize you have visitors (kudus, springbooks, etc.) while you relax at the terrace.

Mushara is a perfect choice for a relaxing day with no plans."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Sep 2015
"A must do for all big cat lovers!

Wonderful place, amazing views, and the very best activities - leopard and cheetah tracking are the highlights. Great, spacious lounge with an amazing view on Okonjima Plains."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Eningu Clayhouse

Eningu Clayhouse

"Eningu Clayhouse review"

1 night Arrived 26 Sep 2015
"This is a good place to stay before or after a long flight; otherwise there isn't much to do there.

Is it small and cozy."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team