This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs C from Highgate

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

3

Fantastic trip

Tanzania between 21 Jul 2019 and 4 Aug 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a wonderful time with spectacular scenery, fantastic wildlife sightings and great places to stay.

Our guide Baraza, was brilliant, extremely knowledgeable, professional and hard-working throughout our 10 days on safari."

Arranged By Jessica Plumb


Southern Sun Dar

Southern Sun Dar

"Well located, friendly and comfortable"

1 night Arrived 21 Jul 2019
"We had a warm welcome and staff were very friendly.

Comfortable rooms, although the corridor on our floor had a slight damp smell"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Little Oliver's Camp

Little Oliver's Camp

"Wonderful camp in a great location"

3 nights Arrived 22 Jul 2019
"Very friendly and accommodating staff. We really liked the Asilia ethos.

Lovely location and fantastic rooms

Excellent food

Amazing wildlife!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rhotia Valley Tented Lodge

Rhotia Valley Tented Lodge

"Great staff, nice location"

2 nights Arrived 25 Jul 2019
"Really lovely location with views over the surrounding hills. Well located for the crater

Wonderful staff, great to see local young people being trained up.

Very good food.

Comfortable tents - the hot water bottles every evening were a very nice (and much appreciated) touch!

Nice, albeit chilly, pool"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Lake Manyara Safari

Lake Manyara Safari

"Great place to visit"

25 Jul 2019 • All-day excursion

Really interesting and varied terrain with lots of different wildlife e.g. huge flocks of pelicans and flamingos

Beautiful lake
Excellent
Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

"Spectacular location but felt crowded"

26 Jul 2019 • All-day excursion

A spectacular location and very pleased we went, but it felt very crowded

We got up very early to be there at first light, which was well worth it. Left the crowds to it after lunch
Dunia Camp

Dunia Camp

"Fabulous camp and amazing staff!"

4 nights Arrived 27 Jul 2019
"We loved this camp! Fantastic location, really lovely tents and excellent food, but it was Angel and the other staff that made it so special. We really felt like it was a home away from home.

e.g. they surprised us on our last day with a special bush breakfast"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Olduvai Gorge visit

Olduvai Gorge visit

"Very interesting, great museum"

27 Jul 2019 • All-day excursion

Really good museum and interesting talk. Well worth a visit
Excellent
Pole Pole

Pole Pole

"Wonderfully relaxing and laid back hotel"

4 nights Arrived 31 Jul 2019
"Great staff

Fabulous rooms and wonderful pool

Great location and food

Loved the excursions

Very peaceful and relaxing"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team