This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by buckets from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Namibia Trip.

Namibia between 26 Oct 2016 and 13 Nov 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"Apart from the long drives between lodges, and the comments made about a couple of the places that we stand at, a fantastic trip which was very much enjoyed by my wife and I."

Arranged By Tom Morris


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 27 Oct 2016
"Very helpful staff - this refers especially to the problems that we had with the hire car."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 28 Oct 2016
"Fabulous. Great staff.Great Game drives

Only comment was the awful roads to get to Kuala Desert Lodge from Windhoek."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

2 nights Arrived 31 Oct 2016
"Lovely owner - Sam.

Sam was the perfect host. He spent time with us telling us all about the area, where to go etc.."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 2 Nov 2016
"Absolutely lovely. Would happily return.

Cannot praise this camp highly enough"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Nov 2016
"First night at dinner was chaos. No management control whatsoever. It would appear that people from the nearby campsite had decided to eat in the restaurant and nobody vetted them As this was a buffet style dinner, the campers ate themselves stupid and took food away with them - assume for their friends?

There were too few staff. We were left alone with no service. We had to make a fuss to get a drink. We were then charged for food that we did not have. Dreadful experience.

Water Hole was excellent viewing for animals - no complaints.

Second night at dinner, we ate much earlier (1830hrs) - much better service. Food OK.

Would not want to return to this lodge if given a choice."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Onguma Tented Camp"

2 nights Arrived 7 Nov 2016
"Fantastic. Loved every minute.

Game Drives were expensive.

Although everything was fully paid for, our wine bill was expensive as they were not local wines - suggest that this is checked out before ordering.

Would recommend this lodge to anyone - brilliant."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp"

2 nights Arrived 9 Nov 2016
"Loved every minute of this.

We were very lucky with our game drives - we saw Leopards, Cheetahs, Wild Dogs etc. - our rangers were a delight and made us feel very welcome and fully informed.

Although a very large lodge, we were made to feel part of it by friendly staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
River Crossing

River Crossing

"The River Crossing"

1 night Arrived 11 Nov 2016
"As this guest house was located near the airport, it suited our purpose and was OK."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Poor

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team