This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr B from Zurich

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Mar 2013 trip

Botswana between 9 Mar 2013 and 22 Mar 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"After teh 4th visit to Botswana I just can say: I will come back."

Arranged By Megan Green


Tau Pan Camp

Tau Pan Camp

"Tau Pan Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 9 Mar 2013
"Great location with a wonderful lookout of the Kalahari.

My guide Lucky tried everything to show us as much as possible - great.

I recommend the bush walk with the Bushman Scuba. Absolutely great and very interesting."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"Little Kwara review"

4 nights Arrived 12 Mar 2013
"Kwando guiding as its best. Dutch is a enthusiastic guide and I enjoyed the time to be out with him.

I prefer Little Kwara much more than Kwara."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Lagoon Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 16 Mar 2013
"Our guide Spencer is just great. I like his sens of humor. He is a very experienced guide.

The new houses (I can not say "tents") are great and very big. The river lookout is amazing."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Lebala Camp

Lebala Camp

"Lebala Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 19 Mar 2013
"Very well managed camp. Charles knows how to lead his guides.

The rooms and the location are phantastic."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Overall

Botswana between 4 Dec 2007 and 18 Dec 2007

Trip rating: Good
"Great wildlife and some excellent guides."

Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

"Kwara Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 4 Dec 2007
"Good location with different landscape.

Guides are interested to make your stay a great experience."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Sandibe Safari Lodge

Sandibe Safari Lodge

"Sandibe Safari Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Dec 2007
"Very nice staff and excellent guides with a tremendous and detailed knowledge about the wildlife."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lebala Camp

Lebala Camp

"Lebala Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Dec 2007
"Great guides that make your stay a great experience.

But the tents have to be renewed soon."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Selinda Camp

Selinda Camp

"Selinda Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Dec 2007
"I bought 3 CD's to save my pictures with the camp's computer. I had to pay 20 Pula for each CD to burn my data. But the computer did not allow it. I also had to pay the 20 Pula for each CD. 20 Pula for one CD is too much and not acceptable for such a location."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Meno A Kwena

Meno A Kwena

"Meno A Kwena review"

3 nights Arrived 15 Dec 2007
"$ 300 is to much for this location lead by amateurs.

What happened?
- The car almost lost the wheel because of 4 not fixed nuts !!! If the guide would not have checked the wheels we may would have come to death by an accident.
- While given a lift to the airport the police stopped the car. What a surprise: The insurance expired in November 2007. After discussions with the policeman we get the allowance to drive to the airport. Otherwise we would have missed oud plane (Thanks to Dave - our very good guide).
- The water for the bucket shower was usually cold.
- I was showering each time the same way and the same duration. Once the water went out because they did not filled enough water in the bucket shower. Poor.
- They never filled up my water for washing my teeth. So I had to use the mineral water for my teeth.
- We had to drive 2-3 hours to come to good game viewing spots. That is too long.
- Walking Safaris without a gun is in my opinion not safe. Even if the probability to have to use a gun is almost 0%, it gives the customer a safer feeling. So we decided not to go to a planned and appreciated walking safari because of security reasons.

==> This location is not worth to visit (expect of the nature). You better invest the $300 a day for other and better managed camps. It was disappointing."
Poor
Location
Average
Service
Terrible
Activities
Average
Rooms
Poor
Food
Good
Facilities
Poor

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team