This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by M & M of from Auckland

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Dec 2016 trip

Namibia and 2 other countries between 4 Dec 2016 and 21 Dec 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"A memorable experience which fulfilled all of our expectations. Having visited Africa 25 years ago we were always keen to return and it did not disappoint!

We will return again! A great family holiday."

Feedback response

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:
Maybe revisit the lodges in Etosha National Park which all seem to be run by Namibian Wildlife Resorts- (is this Government?) Okaukuejo was significantly below par compared to everywhere else we stayed.

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 4 Dec 2016
"Enrongo was great.

Food excellent and a great first stop. The walking safari was great and the guide (Keulis) was excellent.

Accommodation set into the hillside fabulous and good for spotting animals."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

1 night Arrived 5 Dec 2016
"HOT as hell! Swimming pool was a god send - and a few beers!

Food, accommodation and service was excellent. Loved the singing welcome and farewell!!

Elephant safari great and the guide very knowledgable and funny. Was so amazing tracking the elephants and getting so close to them."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Desert Rhino Camp

Desert Rhino Camp

"Desert Rhino Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Dec 2016
"One of the highlights of our trip. Our guide Erwin was marvellous- very knowledgable and friendly and accommodating.

The set up with tents and lodge were great and the service was outstanding. The scorpion hunt (aka bush dinner) a wonderful surprise.

So much activity which was great. Tracking rhino and elephants lots of fun. Incredible landscape and so worth the effort to get there.

Staff absolutely amazing!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Dec 2016
"After the high standards set by the previous three camps this was a let down. The rooms were in poor repair as was most of the camp.

We had mice living in our thatched roof which management were aware of but had not resolved, and our son got locked in our room as the door handle broke.

The staff were ambivalent and the food not value for money comparative to the earlier camps. The only plus was being in Etosha National park which was amazing. We would not recommend Okaukuejo Camp as a place to stay.

The camp could have a lot going for it if it was better maintained and staffed. Looks like it needs money thrown at it!"
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Good
Rooms
Poor
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 11 Dec 2016
"What a difference! This place is truly lovely. Set in beautiful grounds with wildlife grazing around the tents.

A fabulous pool and the accommodation was top notch. The staff were very attentive and the food was excellent.

We wished we had stayed here longer and flagged Okaukuejo! Didn't have a chance to do much here as we were en route to the Caprivi.

Highly recommended as a place to stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Ndhovu Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Dec 2016
"A nice set up and location. The tents and lodge were a little tired and could do with a spruce up.

The food was great however the service needed some prompting. It was unfortunate the main host was away and this may have made a difference.

We liked the honesty book for drinks and the boat trip and safari were great."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Camp Kwando

Camp Kwando

"Camp Kwando review"

1 night Arrived 14 Dec 2016
"A similar feel to Ndhovu Lodge. Could do with a spruce up.

The food and service were great.

The safari was good but the guide wasn't as engaging as some others we have had."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"Muchenje Safari Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 15 Dec 2016
"Another highlight of the trip. This lodge knows how to look after its visitors.

The rooms were of a high standard with fabulous views over Chobe as was the main lodge. The staff were very attentive and keen to please. The food was excellent too.

The safaris were a highlight especially the river trip. A nice pool to relax by!

Considering the time of the season that we were visiting, we saw plenty of wildlife. The transfer to Kasane went well without a hitch."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"Ilala Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Dec 2016
"A great Lodge! Outstanding service and top notch food.

Both the staff and management were very helpful and went out of their way to welcome us. The facilities were great and rooms to a high standard.

The pool was popular and very welcome in the heat. A great refuge from the hustle and bustle of the Victoria Falls commercial entrepreneurs (i.e. street vendors!) Easy walk to Victoria Falls."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team