This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs S from Richmond

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

A Wonderful Trip

Namibia between 26 May 2016 and 13 Jun 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"This trip was fabulous. We were knocked out by the diversity and beauty of the scenery.

Friendliness of the people, and the high levels of service.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

A lot of companies are perfect when everything is running smoothly and one only finds out their failings when things go wrong.

Expert Africa and your team were compassionate and caring when because of my husbands death I wasn't sure if I would be able to or wanted to take the trip. When we had problems in Windhoek constructive help was offered quickly from Chris and enabled us to rationalize the event and not allow it to either colour our view of the country or it's people.

On that note it is hard for me to see how you could improve."

Arranged By Elizabeth Chapman


Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

"Heinitzburg Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 26 May 2016
"Attentive helpful staff. Lovely terrace.

Excellent dining."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 28 May 2016
"This was a delightful first stop on our journey.

Ernst and his family were very welcoming and we had a lovely first night sitting around the fire pit chatting with the other guests.

Sharing meals was a great opportunity to hear about Namibia from people that farm and live there. How tough it has been living with drought."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

"Priviledge to Stay at this Beautiful Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 30 May 2016
"I think Little Kulala was my favorite experience, from its delightful dessert setting to our knowledgeable guide Forster, who made wonderful sundowner G&Ts.

It was my birthday whilst we were there and the whole team made it very special, baking a cake and decorating my room, to the bottle of champagne given to me, and the singing of Happy Birthday after dinner by everyone.

The Dunes were amazing and we will carry away with us wonderful memories of our morning walking up them and running full tilt down the otherside."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"A Pretty Oasis in Swakumond"

2 nights Arrived 1 Jun 2016
"Lovely gardens, and a quite corner.

Peter was very helpful and directed us to the local Museum which was well worth the morning we spent there.

Delicious breakfasts on both days."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Dessert Elephants in Damaraland"

2 nights Arrived 3 Jun 2016
"Beautiful setting of the this camp, lovely comfortable rooms.

Really enjoyed eating around a big table with other guests sharing experiences and exchanging tips.

Highlight was seeing desert elephants, even though it was a long drive to find them!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hobatere Lodge

Hobatere Lodge

"Great waterhole viewing"

2 nights Arrived 5 Jun 2016
"Great viewing of 2 youngs lions and large herds of zebra, springbok and kudu.

This was one of the few lodges that didn't seem to operate water saving in the showers, which we thought was a shame. As every other lodge operated this system of water catchment.

Night drive that allowed us to see small animals, pretty genet cats and spring hares. It shouldn't always be about the big 5."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Great Rhino viewing"

2 nights Arrived 7 Jun 2016
"Excellent comfortable accommodation. Lovely communal areas and especially enjoyed dining with a view of the waterhole and the nightly visit of the Rhinos. The hide was also a welcome addition being able to watch from such close range.

The Lodge is ideally suited for self drivers to visit Etosha."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara"

2 nights Arrived 9 Jun 2016
"Mushara was a pleasant surprise, lovely soft, light airy tented accommodation.

Once again ideally situated for Etosha."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Great Guiding from Rohan"

2 nights Arrived 11 Jun 2016
"our guide Rohan, was delightful and so obviously passionate about the animals on the reserve. He displayed a great deal of knowledge and took great care to ensure that we were enjoying our experience.

Our greeting on arrival didn't meet expectations, we had to wait for someone to check us in and they still had my husband's name on the room list, something that the staff in every other Lodge had been extremely careful about."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team