This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Frank & Cath from Retford

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

In Toyota we trust - Namibia Nov 2017

Namibia between 4 Nov 2017 and 24 Nov 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Namibia lived up to our expectations.

Very impressed with Wilderness Safaris. They appear to provide excellent training and career development for their staff."

Arranged By Tom Morris


Galton House

Galton House

"Galton House review"

1 night Arrived 5 Nov 2017
"Good evening meal and they had a pocket guide to birds of Namibia, only published 2017."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Nov 2017
"We were pleased that the afternoon farm drive that had to be called off because of a thunderstorm was rearranged (as a modified quiver tree drive) the following morning before our departure. We didn’t ask for this so excellent service."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Nov 2017
"Really good activities with a very informative guide (Castro). Easy access to the dunes a bonus."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Nov 2017
"A very comfortable guest house, well situated for exploring Swakopmund on foot. It complemented the game lodges well."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Nov 2017
"Morning drive to see the elephants was most enjoyable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Nov 2017
"Much more mass market than the other places. Nowhere near enough sun beds at the pool.

The night drive was excellent - we were lucky enough to see a lion - and the water hole attracted lots of interesting wildlife including rhinos."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Nov 2017
"The Bradt guide gives the impression that there are walks around the Mushara estate, which was not the case. After an excellent day spent travelling through Etosha NP, visiting water holes and seeing wild life, we did not feel the need to do a further trip from Mushara.

We did enjoy the accommodation and facilities but activities other than Etosha are needed."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Nov 2017
"Brilliant drives with Felix - and only one puncture despite the thorny terrain!

Superb base for seeing leopards and cheetahs."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 21 Nov 2017
"Very interesting location with a wide range of walks.

Staff very helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team