This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs S from St Albans

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Amazing

Namibia between 3 Aug 2018 and 19 Aug 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip was incredible.

It was organised to perfection and the accommodation was all perfect, amazing considering we didn't think a trip was possible due to most of the accommodation was fully booked.

Etosha was the highlight, it seemed to get better the more time we spent there, but each stop on the trip had highlights and created memories for a lifetime.

Namibia is our new favourite African destination."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Hilltop Guesthouse

Hilltop Guesthouse

"Great little guest house"

1 night Arrived 4 Aug 2018
"Lovely guest house.

Really clean rooms and spacious beds.

Staff we very friendly, in particular the guard. He was incredibly helpful in directing you into the space on the driveway which was a little tight.

Super breakfast on the patio watching the sun rise. A great place to start the holiday."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Perfect isolation"

2 nights Arrived 5 Aug 2018
"Wonderful lodge to feel remote and cut off from the outside world.

Food was excellent and the decked area was a lovely spot to watch the sun go down.

Rooms were great although very cold at night, definitely worth wrapping up warm.

Breakfast was a little hectic when the tours were eating."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Nice guest house, super service"

2 nights Arrived 7 Aug 2018
"This place is all about the service.

Peter was amazing. So friendly, helpful and informative. Breakfast was great too.

Rooms were ok, bathrooms a little dated. Stayed in nicer places (but also much worse!)"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Superb on every front"

2 nights Arrived 9 Aug 2018
"We stayed in the suite, and it more than exceeded expectations. Loads of space, private seating area with wonderful views, free mini bar, outdoor bath and shower. It was incredible.

Food and eating area were both top.

Staff also repaired our punctured tyre.

Only criticism was that we had a bit of a lie in on the first day and breakfast was depleted by the early risers."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"All about location "

1 night Arrived 11 Aug 2018
"Location is spot on. Right by the waterhole where the rhino come.

Accommodation is basic, but perfectly clean and ideal for a night.

Breakfast was a nice surprise and served early enough to get out of the gate as they open.

Olifantsbad waterhole is a perfect distance drive for the last waterhole of the day. We saw a super heard of elephants."
Good
Location
Excellent
Food
Good
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Onguma The Fort

Onguma The Fort

"Sensational"

2 nights Arrived 12 Aug 2018
"This lodge was the stuff dreams are made of.

Top notch service and food.

The most amazing outlook and so close to Etosha.

We saw two lions in the private reserve."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Super game drives"

1 night Arrived 14 Aug 2018
"Accommodation was pleasant, but game drives and food make this place great.

Both drives were wonderful and highly recommended."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
River Crossing

River Crossing

"Good over night stop"

1 night Arrived 15 Aug 2018
"Perfect place to rest up

Good dinner options in restaurant so no need to drive out"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team