This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms M from Canmore

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

0

My Apr 2017 trip

Namibia and 2 other countries between 9 Apr 2017 and 28 Apr 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Everything went smoothly and according to plan. The only glitch was having to leave Nduvo a day early in order to get to Maun on time."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 9 Apr 2017
"The staff were very friendly and did an excellent job.

Our room was constructed entirely of polished concrete with nothing to soften the effect. The building is surrounded by a high fence and electronic gates and has a penitentiary feel to it."
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Apr 2017
"We had an enjoyable stay and particularly liked sleeping on the roof."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Villa Margherita

Villa Margherita

"Villa Margherita review"

1 night Arrived 12 Apr 2017
"Very nice and friendly place."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Apr 2017
"The short guided hikes were enjoyable.

We went on one hike on our own and were not advised that the return portion of the trail had not been cleared of 3 foot high grass. The directional markers were on stones on the ground and could not be seen.

We were never lost but to bushwhacked for 3 km to get back to the lodge."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Desert Rhino Camp

Desert Rhino Camp

"Desert Rhino Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Apr 2017
"This was the best accommodation and ambience of our trip. The dinner under the stars after the 'scorpion hunt' was fabulous. Esther and her staff were superb. They even remembered and used our names. Lots of singing and dancing by the staff.

11 hours in the jeep searching for the elusive rhino (we saw a mother and her baby) was about 4 hours too long. The roads are extremely rough. Anyone with back problems should not attempt this.

Many people fly into this this. It is a long drive to get to the parking lot and then it is another 2 hours by lodge jeep to the lodge.

Our guide, Liberty, was a lot of fun."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Anderssons Camp review"

1 night Arrived 17 Apr 2017
"This place is closing this year and it shows.

It is very tired and has no energy."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Onguma The Fort

Onguma The Fort

"Onguma The Fort review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Apr 2017
"We stayed here because nothing else was available.

It is too opulent for my comfort level, but, if you want to splurge, it is a good place. There was a lot of activity at the water hole which was clearly visible from the restaurant and our room.

We spent most of 1 day viewing from our deck rather than go back into Etosha Park."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Ndhovu Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Apr 2017
"This is a casual and well run lodge with a pretty and peaceful setting on the Okavango River.

The problem for us is that it is about a 6 or 7 hour drive to Maun from there plus you lose an hour when you cross into Botswana and the border crossing can take an hour.

We had to forfeit our second night there and move closer to Maun in order to be at the Maun airport to drop our vehicle and catch a plane by 1pm. This was not the Lodge's fault."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"Little Kwara review"

3 nights Arrived 22 Apr 2017
"Excellent staff , game tours, and food.

This was the only place we stayed in 5 weeks which did not have mosquito nets for the bed. Instead they used mosquito coils which are stinky and probably toxic.

It was cold when we were there and the tents are not heated so we and the sheets and towels were damp or wet all of the time.

This is classified as a wet/dry camp, but they do not promote the boat outing very much."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Poor
Food
Excellent
Garden Lodge

Garden Lodge

"Garden Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 25 Apr 2017
"We stayed only 1 night and enjoyed our visit and sundowner river cruise."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"Ilala Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Apr 2017
"This is an excellent hotel."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team