This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Vivonholiday from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

2

Grown up family holiday Namibia - june 2017

Namibia between 25 Jun 2017 and 11 Jul 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"This was everything we could have hoped for and more.

Namibia is a very special place - vast, deserted, so varied in landscape, full of beautiful options.

At the end of our 17 days, our family of 5 adults each ran through their own highlight. We had 5 different versions such was the richness of this holiday.

Best one ever / Tanzania had topped the list before but Namibia offers so much more!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Very satisfied with expert Africa and have already recommended."

Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 25 Jun 2017
"Not the lodging we had contracted to originally but actually felt in most ways this was the superior villa when compared with hiltop guesthouse."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Jun 2017
"Loved everything about this place.

Whilst staying here these travellers also took part in a hot air balloon trip over the Namib-Naukluft, here are their comments:

This is an extremely professional organisation. a highlight of our trip,"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Ballooning in the Namib Desert

Ballooning in the Namib Desert

"Well worth the money "

27 Jun 2017 • Morning excursion

This is an extremely professional organisation. a highlight of our trip,
Excellent
The Delight

The Delight

"The Delight review"

3 nights Arrived 28 Jun 2017
"This hotel was a refreshing alternative to every other place we stayed.

Staff couldn't have been more helpful, rooms very spacious,clean and modern. Breakfast just lovely - so many alternatives. Would highly recommend central walking location too,

Whilst staying here these travellers also took part in a kayaking with seals excursion, here are their comments:

Jean and husband delightful and thoroughly enjoyed this / all of us."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Good fun "

30 Jun 2017 • Morning excursion

Jean and husband delightful and thoroughly enjoyed this / all of us.
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Jul 2017
"The rooms here are amazing - so spacious. Looked ominous on arrival but we were sad to leave by end.

The local walk was not worth the money though - guide told us very little but we were told we could not go alone."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Etendeka Mountain Camp

Etendeka Mountain Camp

"Etendeka Mountain Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Jul 2017
"This was a change from usual accommodation/ - much more basic in every way but this felt appropriate to the location and we thoroughly enjoyed it

The personal attentiveness of host Dennis could not be faulted - his experiences and knowledge were fascinating and the astronomy lesson an unexpected bonus.

Personally I feel inspired to take up night classes now / I will never forget viewing Saturn and mars through his high powered telescope."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Jul 2017
"Worth it to be in etosha for watering holes at night but so very different to everywhere else we stayed for customer service. Staff sl
Slow and inefficient. Couldn't check out easily as they said we hadn't paid - didn't even want to return deposit when they knew we had. Food is not good at all.

Accommodation spacious but very basic. But still worth it for the watering holes!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Facilities
Good
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Jul 2017
"yhid was the only place we just chilled and it was perfect for that,"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 9 Jul 2017
"This was stunning in every sense.

Rooms the best we encountered throughout, food incredible, service efficient though welcome could have been better.

Fascinating education / did everything we could in short stay there. Would happily return again"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hilltop Guesthouse

Hilltop Guesthouse

"Hilltop Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 10 Jul 2017
"Glad we ended up at villa violet on way out - we thought it was better, hiltop is noisier with traffic nearby, two of our party had to endure cold showers in the morning we left as hot water rN out and there were no hair dryers in room / poor for the capital when they had often been provided rurally ) and unnecessarily for rural

Locations! Food was good though and host. Pleasant"
Good
Location
Average
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team