This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms & Mr KF from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

March 2017 trip

Namibia between 11 Mar 2017 and 25 Mar 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip was fabulous. Only one of us can drive but we still enjoyed ourselves and didn't find the distances too far.

One of the highlights was that the trip was to celebrate a special birthday and several of the hotels kindly acknowledged this.

There is so much great stuff to see and we didn't feel too rushed spending a couple of nights in each place.

Marked up map was very useful."

Arranged By Tom Morris


Galton House

Galton House

"Galton House review"

1 night Arrived 11 Mar 2017
"Very friendly staff and well put together rooms. Lovely place to arrive at after an overnight flight."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Friendly farm with well marked trails."

1 night Arrived 12 Mar 2017
"We enjoyed Bullsport as a stop between Windhoek and Souselvlai.

The farm is run by a friendly family and meals were served communally. We enjoyed doing a couple of the trails and found the descriptions and maps provided by the farm really helpful for that."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Amazing desert stop"

2 nights Arrived 13 Mar 2017
"Kulala was great- the patio overlooking the watering hole for eating and drinking was beautiful. We loved the food too.

The staff were all very friendly and welcoming.

Our only small niggle was that although we did the lodge organised trip into the national park (to avoid the drive to the road and main entrance) we didn't go straight to the main dune so we missed sunrise there and people who had come through the main entrance overtook us which seemed a waste of the shortcut.

We enjoyed trying sleeping on the roof (not for the whole night).

The pool area was delightful. I didn't want to leave!"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
The Delight

The Delight

"Town hotel- we'll located"

2 nights Arrived 15 Mar 2017
"We enjoyed the Delight- it had a very different feel to other places in Namibia. Breakfast was amazing. We also enjoyed the seal trip."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Desert treat"

2 nights Arrived 17 Mar 2017
"We enjoyed the singing greeting.

The staff were really friendly. The food was good.

The lodges are lovely and we enjoyed the outdoor shower- a great experience.

The nearby sites are easy to drive to and view."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Inside the national park"

2 nights Arrived 19 Mar 2017
"One of the few camps in the park and it tends to be well rated because of the watering hole. However in March at the end of the wet season the animals didn't come to the watering hole.

The camp has quite a government run feel and was nowhere near as good as other places we stayed in Namibia. The food was very average.

We did a couple of game drives and they were good for viewing game."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Facilities
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Awesome lodge just outside Etosha"

2 nights Arrived 21 Mar 2017
"Really enjoyed bush camp. We had the best meal of our trip here- very tasty.

The rooms were simple but effective and a lovely mix of canvas and permanent. The pool area was lovely.

The staff were very friendly. We had a lovely game drive here ( we did some ourselves but had one driven too)

I would love to come back here."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Lots of cats"

2 nights Arrived 23 Mar 2017
"The rooms here were great. The facilities were good- lovely pool area and. nice area for eating.

The food was yummy. Tasty breakfast and afternoon tea in particular.

The cats were amazing- cheetah walk was something we won't forget and looking for leopards was also great. Guides very knowledgeable here."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team