This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr P & Mrs L from Uk

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Fantastic Adventure in Namibia

Namibia between 7 Feb 2018 and 22 Feb 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"With the exception of Lesley's experience in the Olive Grove and their indifference to the problem, the whole trip was excellent.

Made especially memorable by the super efficient Sabina who also came to meet us at the end."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove Guest House"

1 night Arrived 7 Feb 2018
"The Guest House is fine. The rooms and food are good.

What is very bad is the swimming pool area. The surrounding smooth tiles had, we were told by the manager, been freshly "varnished" that morning. As a result they were extremely slippery when wet with water.

My wife duly slipped and fell, breaking her arm. We advised that a sign should be placed to warn of this hazard. Upon our return two weeks later no action had been taken, and the manager was unconcerned. The tiles surrounding this pool are of completely the wrong type."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Terrible
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
The Delight

The Delight

"The Delight Hotel"

3 nights Arrived 8 Feb 2018
"Very satisfactory for a stay at the seaside."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas"

2 nights Arrived 11 Feb 2018
"An excellent lodge. Staff extremely pleasant - sang for us each night after dinner.

A key singer was the waitress Sammie, who had been on a tour to Switzerland with her choir.

The menus were explained in English and then in the Click Language. Fascinating!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Hobatere Lodge

Hobatere Lodge

"Hobatere Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 13 Feb 2018
"Pleasant lodge. Too far from Galton Gate for day trip into Etosha, and in the wet season there's very few animals to see.

One night would have been sufficient (in the wet season).

They provide tea and coffee sachets in the rooms, but no kettle. There are hair-driers, so presumably there's enough power for a small kettle.

Rooms adequate, but not high class; small and airless; no a/c."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge"

1 night Arrived 15 Feb 2018
"One of the best lodges we've been to in Africa and a fantastic location overlooking a floodlit waterhole on the plain below.

Would be a super spot in the dry season!

Very handy for Anderson's Gate into Etosha.

Lovely room with al fresco shower an option."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"Mushara Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Feb 2018
"We had originally booked to stay in the Bush Camp, but upon arrival in mid afternoon found the "tent" too hot for us.

So moved to Mushara Lodge with a/c ! Lovely lodge. Convenient to re-enter Etosha via Von Lindequist Gate. Beautiful pool area.

The lady who looked after us during our stay was Lunkrentia (Lu for short). A really helpful cheerful young lady."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp"

2 nights Arrived 18 Feb 2018
"The highlight of our trip! They call it a bush camp, but the rondavels are amazing, each with a separate "sitting room" open to the bush in front with seed to feed the guinea fowl, warthogs and hornbill birds.

Our guide was the chief guide for the whole of Okonjima/Africat. A gentle giant of a man from Zimbabwe called Previous. We had several drives with him including tracking cheetah on foot and seeing leopard. We were privileged to witness their two lion being fed.

They are kept there mainly to show/educate local children the importance of respecting their native wildlife. This is true for the Africat organisation."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove"

1 night Arrived 20 Feb 2018
"Enough said already! [ Ed: see below ]"
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team