This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs J from Kent

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

Namibia in May

Namibia between 2 May 2017 and 20 May 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was a great trip"

Arranged By Tom Morris


Galton House

Galton House

"A bit out of the way"

1 night Arrived 2 May 2017
"We seemed to be the only ones staying at Galton House , it felt in the middle of nowhere and we were given a tiny room, considering there were other empty ones.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

We did not want to return for our last night on the way back."
Average
Location
Poor
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Great Gorge walk at Bullsport"

2 nights Arrived 3 May 2017
"The staff and dogs were very friendly, we were glad to be able to walk on arrival as the journey had been a long time in the car. The next day we took the Gorge trip and had a very exciting ride to the plateau and a 3hour walk by our selves through the gorge.

The accommodation was homely, the room was quite basic but large. The communal lounge was comfortable and the jack russells were great fun to watch playing.

The communal dinner was very good."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Great day in the Desert at Hoodia"

2 nights Arrived 5 May 2017
"This lodge did not disappoint.

The atmosphere was relaxed but professional. Our room was excellent. The food was excelent.

The day trip to the desert was memorable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Homely Bed & Breakfast"

3 nights Arrived 7 May 2017
"Sam's was too far out of the town for us. We were advised not to walk back although it is only 20minutes, but the locals do not walk.

The room was okay, breakfast was very good.

We had a great experience kayaking with the seals, truly memorable.

The drive to Sandwich harbour was disappointing."
Average
Location
Poor
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Great camp in the rocks"

2 nights Arrived 10 May 2017
"We especially enjoyed the sundowner."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Exciting Lion camp"

2 nights Arrived 12 May 2017
"Great game drives, with an excellent local guide."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Great waterhole"

1 night Arrived 14 May 2017
"We enjoyed sitting at the excellent waterhole, seeing the Rhinoceros drinking. Food was very good."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"Self drive safari in Etosha"

2 nights Arrived 15 May 2017
"~We enjoyed our day driving ourselves around the waterholes of the eastern side of Etosha National Park."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Guided Walking Safari"

2 nights Arrived 17 May 2017
"We thoroughly enjoyed being able to walk in the hills, sundowners and excellent local guides."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Quiet B&B"

1 night Arrived 19 May 2017
"We had a fun time on our last evening at Joes Beer House."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team