This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms C & Mr N from October

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2017 trip

Namibia between 28 Oct 2017 and 12 Nov 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"A fantastic trip which we both thoroughly enjoyed - it completely exceeded our expectations.

Very well organised and great lodges. Highlights were Wolwedans, Safarihoek and the Scenic Air flights - but everything else was very very good. We were pleased with our route - we met some people who had done Etosha first (so seen all the animals) and where as we were so excited to see the desert elephants they were rather blasé having seen so much wildlife already.

We found the countryside amazing, in particular the desert, and in most case the guides were extremely knowledgeable, friendly and good to be with. It was good that most of the our "drives" were just us and a guide and not a jeep full of people.

The service everywhere was excellent - and staff were lovely and very very welcoming.

Thanks to Sabina for organising a great trip to a fantastic country - we are already saying that we need to go back…..

I would happily recommend Expert Africa to friends"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Avani Windhoek Hotel

Avani Windhoek Hotel

"Avani Windhoek Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 28 Oct 2017
"Perfect for the first night - good location.

Would recommend NICE for dinner for anyone staying there about at 10 min walk away - the concierge recommended it."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 29 Oct 2017
"Lovely entry point to the start of our trip. Good guide Alfred and very friendly staff.

We thoroughly enjoyed Soussevlei and great recommendation from Alfred to visit the opposite way around to most people and therefore miss the crowds at Dead Vlei"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

"Wolwedans Dunes Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Oct 2017
"Absolutely fantastic lodge - location, ambience, architecture. Lovely staff.

Tabita was an excellent guide.

We had one issue which we took up directly with the resort manager, Jack, and would like to understand whether things got resolved - would you be able to get his email address please?"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Strand Hotel

Strand Hotel

"Strand Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Nov 2017
"good"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Spitzkoppen Lodge

Spitzkoppen Lodge

"Spitzkoppen Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 3 Nov 2017
"Lovely lodge and good location."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Nov 2017
"very good lodge with friendly staff. We loved the nightly singing entertainment by the team at dinner!

One excellent guide - Moses - who took us on a drive to see the elephants.

Our second guide - Stephanus - who took us for a nature walk was not so good and hence the walk was a bit disappointing.

Good food and good views from the main lodge - lovely swimming pool."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Anderssons Camp review"

1 night Arrived 6 Nov 2017
"Compared to the other places we stayed the rooms are now quite tired and small.

Good game drive on the reserve although the jeep was quite full - all seats taken.

Convenient location for visiting Etosha on your own"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Safarihoek Lodge

Safarihoek Lodge

"Safarihoek Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Nov 2017
"An excellent 2 days. The lodge and rooms were fantastic and staff were superb.

Our guide Michael was excellent - incredibly knowledgable and also gave very interesting perspective on Nambia.

Great to see so many rhinos!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

1 night Arrived 9 Nov 2017
"Good - although after Safarihoek it felt a lot less exclusive - the lodge was bigger, less personalised and there were 8 of us on each of the drives.

However seeing cheetahs (on foot) and a leopard were both very special."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 10 Nov 2017
"A lovely lodge - lovely to eat dinner outside. We enjoyed the walks - did one on our own and one guided.

With hindsight we should have stayed here two nights (rather than Immanuel Wilderness Lodge) and driven straight to Windhoek airport.
Good food."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Immanuel Wilderness Lodge

Immanuel Wilderness Lodge

"Immanuel Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 11 Nov 2017
"I think we had probably been spoilt after all the other lodges. Whilst it was relaxing there was not much to do - the nature trail referred to in the guide book has now closed which was disappointing.

It was a bit too close to the motorway and warehouses to justify the name Wilderness.

Good food although strict instructions for dinner at 7 pm was a bit early."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team