This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr I P from Uk

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

1

My Apr 2018 trip

Namibia between 4 Apr 2018 and 21 Apr 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"Brilliant - we will definitely be going back to Namibia at some time in the future!

We are really glad that Chris suggested that we do this as a self drive holiday......we would have hated being on a tour bus!!"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

"Heinitzburg Hotel Review"

1 night Arrived 5 Apr 2018
"We had a Superior Deluxe room and it was spacious and clean but, whilst the basin had hot water, the shower didn't work properly and we had to shower in cool/tepid water.

Furthermore, the air conditioning unit leaked in the room (and obviously had done or some time as the floor was warped as you walked into the bathroom) - both of these items were reported to the hotel staff. Very disappointing for a Superior Deluxe room!

With that said, the hotel location is superb and we saw one of the most amazing sunsets we have ever seen from the patio. The dinner was excellent and the breakfast was also good."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Hoodia Desert Lodge Review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Apr 2018
"Quite simply superb. The best lodge on our holiday.

The rooms, the staff, the food, the location, the sundowners, the guides were all amazing.

Credit must go to Thomas and Henreza for creating the most amazingly friendly, welcoming and professionally run lodge.

We will definitely be back."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

"Hoodia Sossusvlei Excursion"

7 Apr 2018 • All-day excursion

Our guide John was brilliant.

It was a real pleasure to undertake a tour that was not "get to the dunes as quick as possible, have some food and get out again" - our Hoodia tour was relaxing, extremely informative and great fun.

It finished off with a magnificent lunch under a tree, miles away from any other tour party.

Absolutely fantastic day!
Excellent
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Apr 2018
"A nice working farm with very friendly hosts who were happy to answer our many questions regarding the issues that face farmers in Namibia - we found this very interesting.

The room was excellent; it was well designed, had a very comfortable bed, had A/C that had recently been installed and, had good hot showers!

Dinner is an occasion when all guests and hosts meet and sit around 1 or 2 tables for a communal meal - the food is hearty and there was certainly plenty of it. One minor issue for us was that the meal is served very quickly and it was all over in about 45 mins - we would have preferred a bit longer. We walked the Quiver Tree trail which was a amazing - it had superb views and we are so pleased that we made the effort to do this!

Special thanks to Jonathan who took us on a landrover ride to the top of the Quiver Tree Trail."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
The Delight

The Delight

"The Delight review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Apr 2018
"What a brilliant place to stay in Swakopmund. Very easy to find and in a central location which allowed us to explore Swakop very easily.

The rooms were perfect (we were lucky to have a room backing onto the secure car park), the staff were very helpful (especially Steven and his friend who did not hesitate to help us to change a tyre in the hotel's secure car park at 7am!!!)

The breakfast was excellent.

No complaints at all and we would definitely stay here again!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Apr 2018
"This is a real treat amongst the rocks. The drive the camp (even the last 400m) is easy for anyone in a 4WD vehicle.

The rooms are really well appointed and have incredible views. The bathrooms are cleverly designed and allow you to shower al fresco in privacy.

The bar and dining area are excellent with superb views. The food was really good and we thoroughly enjoyed the sundowner evening walk.

The self guided trails are well marked and the views from the top of the baboon trail are breathtaking! For animal lovers, there are hundreds of dassies scurrying about."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Apr 2018
"What a start - to be greeting by the staff singing a welcome song was fantastic - you would have thought they were a professional choir.......the also sang after dinner, and when you depart as well - you cannot help but smile as they sing!!

The lodges were stunning and you have the ability to push your bed out onto the patio to sleep under the stars if the weather is good enough - unfortunately it rained on both the nights we were there. The design of the lodge was incredible and we loved the private outside shower that looked over the desert. The room was extremely spacious.

The bar and dining area was superb and set on top of a hill with magnificent views in all directions (we were lucky enough to have breakfast watching an incredible sunrise before our morning game drive)."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Camp Kipwe review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Apr 2018
"Camp Kipwe is very relaxing venue with a lovely small pool set amongst the rocks. Our room was like a large round hobbit home with a brilliant outside shower and bathroom.

The staff were all superb and we thoroughly enjoyed quality of the food in a super elevated dining room. The bar area and lounge area had a variety of very comfy chairs to while away a few hours. This was one of the best venues for sundowners on our trip and it is definitely worthwhile walking to the top (5 mins) where you will be greeted by the most amazing views.....as well as a bar and staff serving canapés.

The only thing that we feel detracts from this venue is the occasional smell of burnt wood from the wood burners that heat the water for each of the rooms."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team