This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Paul from North Yorkshire

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

Wonderful

Zambia between 23 Sep 2019 and 6 Oct 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was an amazing trip . WEll organised and arranged by Expert Africa

All aspects were excellent from the camps to the wildlife provided an never to be forgotten experience"

Latitude 15

Latitude 15

"really lovely start to Zambia adventure "

1 night Arrived 24 Sep 2019
"Really lovely atmospheric hotel -very welcoming and staff so friendly and helpful. Decor and surroundings were superb and enhanced the ambience of the hotel."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Takwela Camp

Takwela Camp

"Magical experience"

4 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2019
"This is really remote and camp in beautiful setting. Wildlife and environment stunning and iin particular animals are not habituated to people or vehicles so very 'natural' experience"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tafika

Tafika

"As wonderful as first visit"

6 nights Arrived 29 Sep 2019
"This camp is astounding in its services, guiding and friendliness.

Feel like part of a family and all staff are so supportive and caring.

Animals habituated to people and vehicles so easy to approach and photograph but park remains quiet with very few vehicles."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Holiday of a lifetime

Zambia between 6 Aug 2008 and 21 Aug 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"We were delighted by the trouble and care Anna took from our first contact until our return - wonderful.

Everything Anna told us was true and we had an amazing holiday. my husband (it was for his 60th) said he will never forget this trip. He did question why we had never thought of going to Africa before now. all the camps and people involved wre of a very high standard and everyone was so caring and thoughtful.

A big thank you to Anna and we look forward to going back sometime in the not too distant future."

Kapani Lodge

Kapani Lodge

"This was a superb place to begin the safari -"

2 nights Arrived 7 Aug 2008
"The people here were so welcoming and the setting/facilities (especially the food) were all wonderful. We only spent 2 nights there but it seemed like we had been on holiday for ages !

Some wonderful night safaris - our guide (Widdy or Willy?)was brilliant. Definitely an ideal place to go if like us you had never been on safari. later realised how much the guides went out of their way to avoid the 'crowds'."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Luwi Bushcamp

Luwi Bushcamp

"Great - superb for walk and drive safaris"

2 nights Arrived 9 Aug 2008
"This was the first taste of bush camp and we were thrilled by it all. Had some close encounters with animals which were thoroughly enjoyable and had superb guide Sam (sometimes seemed a little touchy) but his humour was overriding feature.

Everyone so thoughtful and helpful.

Food/rooms all great."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsolo Bushcamp

Nsolo Bushcamp

"Amazing setting -too short a stay"

1 night Arrived 11 Aug 2008
"We had the tent 'with the view' from the toilet/shower -wow!!! We were sad we could not have stayed at this idyllic site at least one more night.

On our first afternoon during 'siesta' time a whole herd of elephants came to the river bank opposite our tent and we shot over 200 photos in half an hour.The guides were wonderful and again the food/service etc was fantastic."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kakuli Bushcamp

Kakuli Bushcamp

"This was superb setting -wonderful views"

2 nights Arrived 12 Aug 2008
"This was such a delightful camp despite having to cross from our tent to the wash/toilet facilities - everything was superb especially the safaris. JJ was outstanding every one of our wishes was fulfilled - in fact we decided he probably went out ahead and posed the animals before taking us out!

Food/service/rooms etc all wonderful"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tafika

Tafika

"What can we say except this ws paradise"

4 nights Arrived 14 Aug 2008
"From the minute we arrived until the minute we left we felt like part of a big family -everyone so caring/thoughtful! Food, service, rooms, safaris all outstanding.

The safaris were wonderful and again our requests to see specific animals were always honoured. Still have scars from tsetse flies but realised we should have realised we would be good targets and used stronger insecticide??

Everybody here seemed so happy and that rubbed off. The Coppingers are a most welcoming couple and the microlite flight was magical - John's a star!!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Islands of Siankaba

Islands of Siankaba

"Everything we had imagined -wonderful"

3 nights Arrived 18 Aug 2008
"This matched (and beyond) our expectations - superb rooms and view.

All trips were great and well organised (slight misunderstanding in our wish to see local markets) but this did not spoil the stay. Visit to villages was wonderful and inspired us to look to support the school particularly pre school.

Food and service were good and everyone was very welcoming."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team