This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms M & Mr G from Surrey

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

2

My Aug 2008 trip

Namibia between 21 Aug 2008 and 4 Sep 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"One of our best holiday trip, it was!

Do not want to come back home!

Suggestions for improvement:

I can't think of any.

What I found the brochure is very informative and interesting. Useful way to broaden our horizons and to see on what to expect whilst planning our itinerary."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

"Haus Sonneneck review"

1 night Arrived 21 Aug 2008
"The owners are very friendly and helpful. Made our first night stay very comfortable after a long flight from UK."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Elegant Desert Lodge

Elegant Desert Lodge

"Betesda Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 22 Aug 2008
"The owner and staff are very helpful and friendly. The service by one particular staff is outstanding because he is very attentive to our needs such as getting up very early to make sure that we receive the breakfast boxes and warm drinks before we set off to see the sights nearby.

We enjoyed our stay there because of the peaceful surroundings.

The only downside we experienced is the food. When our holiday was booked, I requested for vegetarian food as part of my dietary requirments. When I asked them about a vegetarian dish as I expected that they are aware of my requirment and prepared one. Instead, they assumed that the alternative dish is fish with which I do eat. The standard is not up to the level that I would liked to have."
Good
Location
Excellent
Food
Poor
Rooms
Average
Facilities
Average
Secret Garden Guesthouse

Secret Garden Guesthouse

"Secret Garden Guesthouse review"

3 nights Arrived 25 Aug 2008
"The suite was so spacious and very comfortable. We enjoyed there.

The location is in good position so that we can walk around the town within short distance."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Coast and Sandwich Harbour"

26 Aug 2008 • All-day excursion

Oh, this trip was such a worthwhile to make an effort to attend! The guide's enthausiam has rubbed off on us! It is not at all a very commericalised trip because it was only four of us plus the guide therefore it was very personalised trip with tons of information to absorb!

Sandwich harbour is a beautiful place to visit. The time flew by with us realising that the sun is about to go down. We relunctantly had to rush back to our guest houses.
Excellent
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Kayaking with seals"

27 Aug 2008 • Morning excursion

Awesome!

Wonderful experience by having to encounter with the nature! It was unforgetable moment for both of us by playing with seals.

Bit disappointed with the dolphins for not being socialable at this occasion!
Excellent
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Aug 2008
"It is the best place we ever stayed during our Namibian trip. Felt that we are in the 'out of africa'. The view is stunning.

We wish that we could have stayed there forever because the view is definitely one of the highlights! So peaceful there!

The service was outstanding.

Enjoyed the Elephant drive trip. Saw a baby elephant, only 3 days old - another highlight of our trip!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Restcamp review"

1 night Arrived 30 Aug 2008
"The room was nice and clean. Fresh and looked new. The bonus was the room's close proxmity to the waterhole.

The waterhole was the highlight, especially with the animals coming in to drink water there in throughout day and night. It was so relaxing by having a glass of gin and tonic, chilling out by looking at all the animals. It was interesting to see their behavioural patterns and movements.

Was disappointed that we could only stay there one night instead of two nights."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Poor
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Restcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 31 Aug 2008
"It is bit come down after staying at Okaukuejo Restcamp. The good point of this restcamp is its central location, meaning that we can drive around in the heart of Etosha.

Someways, I found this restcamp more peaceful than Okaukuejo that tends to be crowded and hectic with so many visitors roaming around.

The bathroom in our room does certainly need to be updated. Found it very cramped."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Frans Indongo Lodge

Frans Indongo Lodge

"Frans Indongo Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Sep 2008
"We really liked the place. The managers are lovely and friendly, making our stay welcome. It was nice ending of our trip before catching the flight back home. Was sad to leave there!

Our room was lovely - very comfortable and homely.

Food was excellent. We enjoyed our dinners there because of the surroundings."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team