This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr P & Mrs P from Holland

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

Northern Namibia safari

Namibia and 1 other country between 1 Aug 2010 and 17 Aug 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip was everything we had hoped for and then some.... Expert-Africa had listened well to our requests and without fail had covered all our needs. I was very impressed with Angela (and with Sabina too, she handled a last-minute request with amazing speed). We had a bit of a laugh in the preparations when we read we had to be at a certain place at a certain time. Timeliness, in Africa? With EA yes.

We are saving for our next trip already and we will come back to EA, what better compliment can we give? EA came recommended to us by a good friend and we will now recommend EA to others too.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Expand your offering while maintaining the high level of service. I will need you guys in the future to take me places again. Northern Mozambique for example."

Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 2 Aug 2010
"We chose Olive Grove as our place to recover from the flights.

It was more than just a stop-over; our holidays started from the moment we got in. Nice entourage and good food."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Waterberg Camp

Waterberg Camp

"Waterberg Camp review"

1 night Arrived 3 Aug 2010
"We had read other travelers' comments on the state-run camps and I must day the comments were wrong for all NWR camps.

We enjoyed great service and good food in everyone of them. At Waterberg the service might have been slower than in a 5-star hotel, but the friendliness of the staff was ample compensation. Besides, who's in a hurry?"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Aug 2010
"Apart from the slightly grumpy lady who took care of the park payments everyone at this camp was super friendly and efficient. The grumpy lady was quite hilarious, so we could not be bothered.

The room was great too, very comfortable, nice decoration and spotless. We did not have a kettle in the room when we got in, but it was brought in within minutes after we informed the reception.

And the waterhole was spectacular: we had 2 pairs of rhino battling it out for hours, with another one drinking right in front of us."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

1 night Arrived 6 Aug 2010
"Like all NWR camps we were pleasantly surprised (after the bad comments we read) by the camp staff's friendliness and efficiency.

You can't beat being pointed the roosting spot of African Scops Owl and Barn Owl by one of the staff (best guiding by a non-guide!).

The food was not as good as in Okaukuejo, but still above average."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Onguma Tented Camp review"

1 night Arrived 7 Aug 2010
"Wow!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Nkwazi Lodge

Nkwazi Lodge

"Nkwazi Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 8 Aug 2010
"The recent floods had done some damage to the lodge and its grounds, but the rooms were clean.

The owners and the staff were great, super-friendly and very committed to making our stay pleasant. And the food was absolutely super."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Ndhovu Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Aug 2010
"We spent two nights at Ndhovu and we loved it.

The hippos passing our tent at night, the friendly staff and the excellent food (do order the pizza when you're there) made our stay quite memorable.

As keen birdwatchers we enjoyed both the gardens and the proximity to Mahango Park - it is a superb location."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Lianshulu Lodge

Lianshulu Lodge

"Lianshulu Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Aug 2010
"Lianshulu Lodge is beautifully located on the Kwando River, the place is well-designed, elephants and hippos roam the gardens at night and the staff are friendly.

We did find the stay at Lianshulu the least of the holidays, but that has more to do with the overall standard of our accommodation during the entire trip than Lianshulu itself.

Wildlife was not abundant, but it was special once we encountered some: we saw big herds of roan for example. It was very cold and windy when we were there and that may have affected the wildlife."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Kaza Safari Lodge

Kaza Safari Lodge

"Impalila Island Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Aug 2010
"Impalila is an adventure to get to, with many border crossings between Namibia and Botswana and a transfer by speed boat.

Just from our starting point to the lodge we saw more animals than on many a game drive... We had a great guide (Charles), but all other staff were just wonderful too."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Tongabezi

Tongabezi

"Tongabezi review"

1 night Arrived 15 Aug 2010
"We can think of worse places to wait for your flight home. We stayed at Tongabezi to be close to the airport the next day, but we got another great day of holidays.

Super service and nice accommodation. And we managed to slip in a visit to Victoria Falls.... At the end of our trip throughout Namibia we did not see much wildlife, but we weren't really expecting any."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team