This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr and Mrs O. from Indiana

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

2

My May 2022 trip

Namibia between 28 May 2022 and 11 Jun 2022

Trip rating: Excellent
"Expert Africa was a great agency with which to plan our vacation.

Sabina was quick to communicate information and make adjustments to our itinerary. Our trip went smoothly and we felt like the information provided about accommodations and activities was representative of our experience."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 28 May 2022
"Kulala Desert Lodge was one of our favorite places to stay in Namibia.

The staff was exceedingly kind and responsive (our kids felt particularly welcomed here). The rooms were comfortable and private. The food was excellent.

We were grateful for staff members who took the time to point out interesting wildlife as we enjoyed the view of the waterhole and sunset.

Our guide for our Big Daddy dune hike was informative and very helpful."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 30 May 2022
"Cornerstone Guesthouse was an excellent place to stay in Swakopmund.

Our hosts were very friendly and helpful (arranging dinner reservations, directing us to interesting sights, giving recommendations for traveling to our next destination). The rooms were comfortable and well maintained. The grounds were beautifully kept. The location was perfect: so close to the water and restaurants/shops.

Our breakfasts were lovely (best breakfasts we had in Namibia!)."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ballooning in the Namib Desert

Ballooning in the Namib Desert

"Ballooning in the Namib Desert review"

30 May 2022 • Morning excursion

What an amazing way to explore the Namib Desert! Our family loved it!

Denis and his crew were friendly and well organized.

The brunch was delicious and a fun was to end our morning (laughing and sharing stories).
Excellent
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Kayaking with seals review"

31 May 2022 • Morning excursion

We feel like we got 2 excursions in 1!

Our family loved kayaking with the playful seals and watching the whales (the company was well-equipped and everything went very smoothly).

We also really enjoyed learning about the wildlife and local history from Graham as we traveled to and from the kayaking location.
Excellent
Twyfelfontein Country Lodge

Twyfelfontein Country Lodge

"Twyfelfontein Country Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Jun 2022
"Twyfelfontein Country Lodge was a beautiful location and well-situated to the places of interest in the area.

Our family really enjoyed the river elephant excursion."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Safari House

Safari House

"Safari House review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Jun 2022
"What an amazing experience! Our family was overwhelmed by the close encounters we had with the wildlife and we were very grateful for our guide's efforts to find the unique animals on the reserve and teach us about their characteristics and habits.

The house was peaceful and comfortable. The food was excellent. We visited Etosha for several days after staying at Safari House and we enjoyed the national park very much, but Safari House enabled us to see the animals up close and our guide's extensive knowledge really was unbeatable."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 5 Jun 2022
"Mushara Bush camp was a wonderful place for our entire family (kids ages 9, 12, 14, 16).

The location by Etosha is perfect. The tents are very comfortable and private. The grounds are well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was very good.

Mushara Bush camp was a wonderfully relaxing place and we especially appreciated the areas dedicated to kids (playground, book nook, craft tables, etc.)"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Jun 2022
"Okonjima Plains Camp was a fun and comfortable stop on our vacation.

The rooms were comfortable. The food was very good. Our family especially appreciated the effort of our guide to help us spot animals and teach us about the wildlife.

We felt very fortunate to see an aardvark on our night excursion and to see 3 leopards on our tracking excursion."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
River Crossing

River Crossing

"River Crossing review"

1 night Arrived 10 Jun 2022
"The staff was very welcoming!"
Average
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team