This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs B from Swindon

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

1

Great safari

Namibia between 12 Feb 2019 and 27 Feb 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"We enjoyed the variation of lodges and scenery, it was a great experience and appreciated all the knowledge that was imparted."

Arranged By Tom Morris


Galton House

Galton House

"Galton House review"

1 night Arrived 13 Feb 2019
"It was ok just for one night.

Pool dirty but out of season and no one else staying."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Great place"

3 nights Arrived 14 Feb 2019
"Lovely place to stay, friendly staff and owner, food excellent. Good guide and great trip to the sand dunes. Beautiful landscape.

Not a great place for animals but sand dunes lovely."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

"Very educational"

15 Feb 2019 • All-day excursion

With a good guide you will learn a lot. Really enjoyed our trip, not for animals but just the scenery.
Excellent
Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp

Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp

"Amazing place, loved it."

3 nights Arrived 17 Feb 2019
"We felt we were on the moon, landscape spectacular. Very clean and comfortable accommodation, food excellent and staff very pleasant and helpful.

Really good guide and enjoyed our safari trips, especially the one down to the Atlantic coast where we had lunch on the beach.

Lots of elephants, giraffe, oryx etc. No lions as not in the area.

Loved it."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Over rated"

3 nights Arrived 20 Feb 2019
"We were looking forward to this lodge as we had heard it was meant to be very good. Of all the places we stayed this was the only one we had issues with. The location is fabulous and we saw plenty of game but the staff in the restaurant had “attitudes” and very lax. Food was not very good, fairly unimaginative and breakfast cereals completely covered in flies. Poor hygiene, chipped crockery. Not what you expect considering the high rate they are charging. They are living on past goodwill and the fact that they have a great location.

Trip into Etosha was a waste of time, did not see anything much and can only describe it as ‘godforsaken’ land. Probably because of the time of year so not their fault. Ongava reserve provided plenty of game.

Several guests were annoyed that they allowed people prebooking the prime positioned tables for dinner overlooking the water hole by placing their jumpers or books on the chairs well before dinner. Needless to say they were mostly German and the three nights we stayed we never got a decent table at the front.

We had wonderful lion sightings and maybe we should have stayed at the Ongava tented camp which is more intimate."
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Poor
Facilities
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Great experience"

3 nights Arrived 23 Feb 2019
"Very interesting place. We tracked three leopards, two excellent sightings, third in thick bush but thrill of the chase was exciting.

Great guide, comfortable accommodation and excellent food. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Lions and cheetahs were fabulous."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Omaanda

Omaanda

"Spoiling place"

2 nights Arrived 26 Feb 2019
"Lovely and spoiling place. Super polite and helpful staff, an amazingly wonderful place to stay at beginning or end of safari for great relaxation.

Not far from Windhoek airport. They have their own safari area but a bit sparse on sightings.

Extra excursions available and walk with the cheetahs was great experience."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team