This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by The B family from Bristol

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

4

Lodges stayed in

12

Excursions taken

0

My August trip to Seychelles 2012

Seychelles between 12 Aug 2012 and 25 Aug 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"Very good trip to the Seychelles plenty to do, excellent food though very expensive the hotel Larchipel was the best room I think we have ever stayed in facilities were great as they were at Domaine de Lorangeraie, so glad we went and once again Expert Africa were fantastic, thanks Megan.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No none at all, I think your whole service is top class"

Arranged By Megan Green


Hotel L'Archipel

Hotel L'Archipel

"Wow what a place to stay"

5 nights Arrived 13 Aug 2012
"Absolutely amazing place, I would recommend to anybody, must be seen to be believed, we were upgraded to a grand suite it was massive 2 lounges 4 beds 2 bathrooms huge balcony right on the beach what more can I say"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Le Domaine d'Orangeraie

Le Domaine d'Orangeraie

"Le Domaine d'Orangeraie review"

4 nights Arrived 18 Aug 2012
"Very nice place indeed excellent restaurant but so expensive, lovely rooms on 2 floors"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Le Sans Souci

Le Sans Souci

"Le Sans Souci review"

3 nights Arrived 22 Aug 2012
"average

For a guest house was not bad, 2 story accommodation fantastic view of the capital and other islands"
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average

One of our best ever holiday experiences

Namibia and 2 other countries between 2 Aug 2010 and 18 Aug 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"We have travelled with many holiday companies over the years and usually travel at least 3 times a year and we can honestly say that in all our experiences this ranks with the best of them, from our experience with Expert Afica who were always willing to help with any queries, and all of our destinatiions (except maybe a couple) it was a breathtaking experience for myself my wife and our 2 grandchildren, every single day was mind blowing.

Thank you so much Sabina for all your help in helping us arrange a lovely holiday.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Please believe me, your trips and service do not need to be improved"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Lovely guesthouse very friendly"

1 night Arrived 3 Aug 2010
"Nice place for an overnight stop after a long flight and very close to Joes Beer house which was amazing (try the Zebra or Gemsbok)"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Good
Frans Indongo Lodge

Frans Indongo Lodge

"very comfortable lodge"

1 night Arrived 4 Aug 2010
"What an incredible place to stay service was fantastic, marvellous setting with its own game park and so close to the Cheetah conservation"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Roy's Restcamp

Roy's Restcamp

"very unique"

1 night Arrived 5 Aug 2010
"Brilliant, so unique but just for one night, how do you explain this place its just so different, worth seeing"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"very very friendly"

3 nights Arrived 6 Aug 2010
"A contender for the friendliest place I have ever stayed

Chris the manager was an amazing host always on hand, the setting was superb even though the Hippos tended to wake you in the middle of the night with the noise, food fantastic, I would recommend this place to anybody"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Mazambala Island Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Nice setting but thats all"

2 nights Arrived 9 Aug 2010
"Of all the places we stayed on our trip 8 places in all I suppose there had to be one we didnt enjoy, lovely setting on the island but thats about it, food not that good, service was terrible and our room was right beside the camp fire they lit at night so none of us could sleep with all the talking, not much fun when you have 2 young children with you, pity we booked 2 nights instead of 1."
Poor
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Poor
Food
Poor
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"words cannot discribe this lodge"

2 nights Arrived 11 Aug 2010
"Just when we thought we had stayed at the most friendly camp on our trip (Ndhovu) along comes another contender in Muchenji, we could hardly believe we had stayed in such a wonderful place with such beautiful views, fantastic rooms and very friendly hosts, such a joy."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ichingo Chobe River Lodge

Ichingo Chobe River Lodge

"breathtaking"

1 night Arrived 13 Aug 2010
"A lovely place to stay Ralph the owner certainly knows his stuff, we fished for the first time in our lives and loved every minute of it"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Chobe Princesses

Chobe Princesses

"lovely for 1 night stay"

1 night Arrived 14 Aug 2010
"We quite liked the houseboat but wished we had stayed in the lodge for a further night as the service and rooms were better, having said that it was worth the experience"
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Little like a holiday camp"

2 nights Arrived 15 Aug 2010
"This place was like staying in your typical family holiday camp although for the victoria falls you are limited for accomadation I guess, somehow they rate this place as 4 star??

They refused to serve the 2 children with breakfast unless we paid for them $8 each although I thought we had paid for B&B the restaurant service was the worst I have experienced, we had to ask for cups, then coffee, juice, sugar the lot, certainly not 4*

The beds were so small it seemed like 4 of us had 2 single beds between us. Having said that our evening meals just off complex at squires was lovely although expensive"
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Terrible
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Poor
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team