This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr B & Mr K from Kent

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

1

So many wonderful memories

Namibia between 16 Oct 2009 and 1 Nov 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"No preparation could have prepared us for the sheer beauty of the desert, the dunes and the wide open African scenery. I had long wanted to go to Namibia and it far outshone our expectation and would return if i could.

We shared the wilderness cairport shuttle with another E.A. costomer and she said we'd find it addictive ----it sure is. Weve been far and wide over the years and this holiday is right up there amongst the top places.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Got the impression you are experts in Namibia and Tracy went out of her way to help us ----thank you"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Image alt

Hilltop House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Hilltop House review"

1 night Arrived 17 Oct 2009
"Made very welcome after arriving. We feel we had the best rooom with the largest veranda and a good view. Someone even made us a snack which saved us going out and finding that Windhoek was all closed down on a saturday afternoon.

Downside--- they advised us not to walk back from Joes Beerhouse after dinner in the evening and gave us the card of an in house taxi driver who conned us into paying a lot of money for what was a five minute ride! Innocents on our first night in Namibia ---we should have known better and asked the price before we got in the van."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Wolwedans Dune Camp

Wolwedans Dune Camp

"Wolwedans Dune Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Oct 2009
"what a place----quite superb. Wonderful tent accomodation right on top of the dunes.

The sky at night was staggering and the cocophany of night sounds was wonderful i stayed out on the balcony long into the night. A real treat and would go there again definately. Wonderful hospitality ---they really looked after us well and the activities were great."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Kulala Wilderness Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Kulala Wilderness Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Oct 2009
"Once again another wonderful spot and ideal camp for Sossuslie. but the guide should have advised us that it would be very cold in the Safari vehicle early in the morning as the rocks at the back of the camp keep in the heat and give a false idea of actually how cold it was driving out at 4/5 oclock across the plains .----We froze ---seriously until the sun rose . The van had an open roof and the guide made no effort to close it. Not impressed at that point but enjoyed the day."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Swakopmund Guesthouse

Swakopmund Guesthouse

"Swakopmund Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Oct 2009
"No comments to make"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Coast and Sandwich Harbour"

23 Oct 2009 • All-day excursion

Wonderful-----turnstone tours gave us a super day . We were the only two in the land rover and Ernst was really great host . bird lfe abounded ;he showed us everything he could and a lovely lunch on the coast all on our own . Other day trips all seemed to go home at lunch time and we had sandwich harbour to ourselves ---really memorable.
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Oct 2009
"Rather austere central area but made very welcome. The day out to see the deserrt Elephants was special"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Taleni Etosha Village

Taleni Etosha Village

"Taleni Etosha Village review"

1 night Arrived 26 Oct 2009
"Nthing much to say about it."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 27 Oct 2009
"Had very good chalet in front of the waterfall----wonderful but busy and quite a contrast to the quiet of the other places."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

1 night Arrived 28 Oct 2009
"Not terribly impressed compared to every thing elsewhere. Accomodation wasnt up to much and neither was the food.

On top of that there werent any animals at all at the waterhole. We came away thinking it was a waste of time."
Poor
Location
Average
Service
Average
Rooms
Poor
Food
Poor
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Oct 2009
"Wonderful place and great stoppover on the way home. Every one made us very welcome and would go back again ."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team