This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs G from Hampshire

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Kenya 2018

Kenya between 15 Feb 2018 and 2 Mar 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"Second time with Expert Africa and the recommendations and organisation were flawless!"

Arranged By Richard Trillo


Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

"Clean, modern useful picnic breakfast next morning"

1 night Arrived 15 Feb 2018
"Only stayed briefly overnight."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Kicheche Laikipia

Kicheche Laikipia

"Louise, Splodge, plus Peter for game drives!!"

3 nights Arrived 16 Feb 2018
"Terrific experience, the quality and presentation of the food was awesome considering where we were.

Peter, the game guide was extremely knowledgable and found some stunning locations for bush breakfasts and sundowners!."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kicheche Valley

Kicheche Valley

"Andrew was a charming host"

3 nights Arrived 19 Feb 2018
"Our Guide was not as good as Peter at Likipia. He spotted game well, we even saw the rare Aardwolf on a night drive.

But he spent too long on his phone and his own photos, without checking whether we were bored!

Terrific lions and three different sets of cubs, but no other cats unfortunately."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kinondo Kwetu

Kinondo Kwetu

"Paradise!"

7 nights Arrived 22 Feb 2018
"We cannot fault a single aspect. The service from top to bottom was exemplary without being overstated, and nothing was too much trouble.

I would say that we experienced the finest and most appropriate level of service and friendliness without comparison anywhere in the World we have travelled, from Australia to Singapore, South America, the Caribbean, numerous islands, and cruises with the best including Seabourne.

This is a real gem!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Best Safari yet!

Botswana between 28 May 2011 and 7 Jun 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"We shall return to Botswana without any doubt! A wonderful overall experience!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Dissuade people from booking their own flights (which we did!) as this can only cause priblems synchronising dates when flight details change."

Selinda Camp

Selinda Camp

"The best leopard sighting ever!"

3 nights Arrived 28 May 2011
"David & Alice Murray are excellent hosts The food was excellent including delicious fillet of Kudu! The staff were very friendly and afficient.

As with Sendibe, it was extremely cold last thing at night and early morning. Supplying storage heaters of some sort, would make undressing & dressing less frantic!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Sandibe Safari Lodge

Sandibe Safari Lodge

"Sandibe Safari Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 29 May 2011
"Excellent Location with a fantastic guide in "Speedy" .

Very friendly and convivial and again at this time of year some storage heaters in the rooms would be a benefit for the Ladies."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Jacana Camp

Jacana Camp

"Jacana Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 31 May 2011
"Pieter and Danielle made us feel part of the family in a wonderful location with the emphasis on birds and riverine life generally. Another terrific guide in Joseph, who found the Lion cubs!

Much warmer than the previous two camps first thing!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team