This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs G from Guildford

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Namibia and Botswana

Namibia and 1 other country between 29 Sep 2010 and 14 Oct 2010

Trip rating: Good
"We know now that in Namibia we should have included The Skeleton Coast. We didn't know when we booked our holiday!

Selinda Camp was by far the best experience of the holiday, for us it was the perfect safari destination. Maybe because it is privately owned, it had that extra something? It was not nearly as expensive as Little Mombo, but it definitely had a 'magic ingredient'.

Last year we went to Lion Camp in Zambia, which is also on our favourite camp list, this is also privately owned, but again not on the silly cost list - so next time we book we will go for privately owned smaller camps.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

We would definitely use Expert Africa again."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Sep 2010
"Too large and getting larger! It is definitely a lodge and not a camp."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Damaraland Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Oct 2010
"Really enjoyed this camp, Situation and staff were excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Serra Cafema

Serra Cafema

"Serra Cafema review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Oct 2010
"We had a very bad arrival experience here. We were not offered any activity for the afternoon and despite being told that our guide would introduce himself and advise us at dinner, neither he nor anyone else did. After an hour of pre dinner drinks we went in search of the manager! .

The first afternoon and evening definitely spoilt our visit, and although this is considered one of the best camps in Namibia, we found it the least friendly of all the places we visited."
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 5 Oct 2010
"Ideal spot for an overnight stay, but our room was all dark kharki concrete!"
Average
Location
Good
Rooms
Poor
Selinda Camp

Selinda Camp

"Selinda Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2010
"Loved every moment and we were sorry to leave!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Little Vumbura

Little Vumbura

"Little Vumbura review"

3 nights Arrived 9 Oct 2010
"Would definitely recomend this camp"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Little Mombo

Little Mombo

"Little Mombo review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Oct 2010
"We cannot fault this camp. The food was superb and so was our hostess Martha."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team