This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms A & M & Miss E from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

1

Namibia will steal your heart and mind

Namibia between 10 Aug 2010 and 26 Aug 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip was absolutely fantastic. Well planned, well organised and flowing from one adventure to the next.

The best holiday experience of our lifetime. Thankyou so very much.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service

We could not improve on anything about our experience"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove a tranquil haven"

1 night Arrived 11 Aug 2010
"As soon as we arrived we were made to feel extremely comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were happy to organise everything for us.

The room was lovely, with some really nice personal touches. The food was also of a very high standard, our only regret was that we didn't eat there that evening as we went to Joe's bar.

Breakfast offered a very wide range and the veggies in our party were totally catered for. Transfers from one place to another ran very smoothly. An excellent start to our adventure."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala in touch with nature"

2 nights Arrived 12 Aug 2010
"On arrival we were met by the staff with drinks and a very warm welcome. Our introduction to the camp was clear and informative. We were able to sort out our activities straight away without any fuss.

The cabins were fantastic with stunning views. The temperature was very hot and the fans and the canvas flaps allowed us to keep cool. All rooms all had body and room mosquito spray, even though we didn't need it.

Although initially a bit horror stuck to discover that our veggies did not eat chicken or fish, the chef came out to the table to discuss meal options, which when delivered were of the highest standard. Once again the food was of an exceptional standard as was the quality of service.

The staff were lovely and interested in us, the after dinner singing was superb. Our guide Wilhem was outstanding and very patient with everybody. Another outstanding experience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's fine wine and dine"

2 nights Arrived 14 Aug 2010
"Sam was a great host and made us feel welcome, especially with his selection of red wines. Once again the food was of a very high standard and personally served.

Visitors should be aware of Beethoven the Bernese dog who is quite lively and slightly trained!! The room was clean and tidy and functional and the guest house was laid out with lots of information which we could use.

A different atmosphere to our previous experience."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Kayaking- closeness at sea"

15 Aug 2010 • Morning excursion

A superb experince would recommend it to anyone. Well organised and the guide was once again extremely good , saw lots of seals and dolphins as well as numerous birds jellyfish and jackals.
Excellent
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Camp Kipwe the ultimate in outdoor bathing"

2 nights Arrived 16 Aug 2010
"Wow what a visionary design, which once again made for a completely different experience. The staff were all friendly and keen to prvide us with everything we needed. Watch out for Alex the pet African wildcat who provides a predatory experience especially around the ankles!!!!

The sundowners were amazing or was this just the impact of the cocktails. The outside bathroom experience was fantastic, and provided us with the chance to cool down.

The rooms became very warm at night so sleep with fans on and doors open. It would be nice to see more female staff working at the camp and contributing to the atmosphere.

Recommend desert elephant tracking and once again our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Grootberg Lodge

Grootberg Lodge

"Grootberg Relaxation"

2 nights Arrived 18 Aug 2010
"After attempting to drive up to the lodge in our 2x4 car and scaring the living daylights out of every one we parked and were met once again very warmly even though we arrived very early!!

The setting was breath taking as was the temperature of the pool water. Lots of different wildlife to see especially birds.

Activities were well organised and once again the guides were excellent. What to say about the staff, they were fantastic, friendly, helpful but useless at netball !! ( Florida and Marianne watch out for a rematch)

Food was once again excellent and served in a friendly atmosphere or was this the effect of Florida's special Springbok and Orryx cocktails? The lodge does have an extremely community based feel about it and you are made to feel like one of the family."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Luxury experience"

2 nights Arrived 20 Aug 2010
"Wow how fantastic was the Premier waterhole room!!!

On arrival I thought I was going to be disappointed because of the size of the place and we had become used to the more personal surroundings of the other places. However, I was proved to be wrong. The amount of wildlife at the waterhole was amazing.

The staff in the restaurant were very welcoming and the entertainment by the local children was outstanding. Once again we had a fantastic yet different time. The proximity to Etosha made exploring very easy."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp- Dreams fulfilled"

2 nights Arrived 22 Aug 2010
"There are not enough superlatives to describe our experience at Mushrara.

Fantastic location, top quality "camping" superb staff (Viktoria and Maggie) excellent food and drink under the stars. Superb singing and dancing from the staff.

A fantastic experience and lovely Bush camp."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp - A superb experience"

1 night Arrived 24 Aug 2010
"Again totally unique compared to all of our other experiences, a little more formal than elsewhere. The grounds were impressive and the room was more of a house than a room.

How fantastic was it, all to a completely high standard we were disappointed we only had one night we could have moved in permanently!!.

Once again, great staff and guides who provided us with everthing we could ask for, seeing both leopard and cheetah was fantastic. People did everything they could to provide us with the ultimate experience. Food was outstanding!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team