This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs & Mr H from Canada

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

5

Lodges stayed in

15

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2014 trip

Rwanda and 2 other countries between 24 Sep 2014 and 9 Oct 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Overall experience was excellent with the exception of the Zanzibar Coffee House and the Fishermen tour organization.

The tour mostlly functioned as a taxi-they were on time and pleasant but not helpful."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Kigali Serena Hotel

Kigali Serena Hotel

"Kigali Serena Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 24 Sep 2014
"No comment made."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Mountain Gorilla View Lodge

Mountain Gorilla View Lodge

"Gorilla Mountain View Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2014
"No comment made."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Kigali Serena Hotel

Kigali Serena Hotel

"Kigali Serena Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 27 Sep 2014
"No comment made."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kimondo Camp

Kimondo Camp

"Kimondo Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 28 Sep 2014
"No comment made."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Lemala Ewanjan

Lemala Ewanjan

"Lemala Ewanjan review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Oct 2014
"No comment made."
Excellent
Location
Average
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Image alt

Kitela Lodge

"Kitela Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Oct 2014
"No comment made."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Zanzibar Coffee House

Zanzibar Coffee House

"Zanzibar Coffee House review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Oct 2014
"A 1 star hotel in the middle of a slum (garbage in the streets, run down buildings). Wifi mostly wasn't working."
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Terrible
Rooms
Poor
Food
Terrible
Chumbe Island Lodge

Chumbe Island Lodge

"Chumbe Island Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Oct 2014
"No comment made."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Africa - overall experience

Botswana and 1 other country between 21 Apr 2011 and 13 May 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"I look forward to another trip to Africa and would definitly recommend Expert Africa and Maruska Adye to my friends.

She is knowlegeable about the countries we visited, patinet with questions, and fast in her responses."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Image alt

City Lodge OR Tambo

"City Lodge Johannesburg"

1 night Arrived 21 Apr 2011
"Very convenient for tired airline passengers in transit."
Good
Location
Excellent
Food
Good
Rooms
Good
Image alt

Crocodile Camp, Botswana (this camp has since closed)

"Crocodile Camp review"

1 night Arrived 22 Apr 2011
"A good stopover hotel but not much to do. The room was nice and breakfast very good."
Average
Location
Average
Food
Average
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Average
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Lagoon Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Apr 2011
"It is impossible to say enough about this beautiful, luxurious camp.

We enjoyed every minute of the stay, saw lots of game, our tent was as big as a house, and the food and service ws excellent. This was our first camp. What a great introduction to Botswana."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Xakanaxa

Xakanaxa

"Xakanaxa review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Apr 2011
"We really enjoyes our experience at Xakanaxa.

Tour guide, Baams went out of his way to provide us with a good game experience.

The food and service was very good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

"Kwara Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Apr 2011
"Our guides everywhere in Botswana were very knowledgeable and professional but Tom at Kwara was outstanding.

We enjoyed the game drives with him and loved the mokoro trip and walking safari. Kwara has excellent camp facilities."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Victoria Falls Hotel

Victoria Falls Hotel

"Victoria Falls Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Apr 2011
"We loved staying in this historical hotel situated a short walk from the Falls."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Image alt

Classic Namibia Experience

"Classic Namibia tour"

11 nights Arrived 2 May 2011
"This tour exposed us to the Namibian country and culture. Our guide, Laurense was excellent, knowledgeable and patient with all our questions, and a good driver under difficult conditions and through long days.
The tented camps were nice, especailly the Mowani Mountain Camp.

Swakopmund was a nice break. We particulalry enjoyed the dolphin cruise with Levo, captained by Joe, accompanied by Ali.
It would have been desirable to be closer to the dunes then we were, since our camp required a very early start. Also, we would recommend the tour stay at a hotel the last day since some of us drove several hours the last day and then took long intenational flights."
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team