This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs M from Bracknell

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2016 trip

Botswana between 4 Aug 2016 and 19 Aug 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"What a great trip.

Botswana has it all - great wildlife, lovely camps, helpful staff and lovely Botswanan people."

Thamalakane River Lodge

Thamalakane River Lodge

"Thamalakane River Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 5 Aug 2016
"Great place for a (relatively) cheap and cheerful start and finish to s delta safari.

Location is nice, food and staff are great."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Lebala Camp

Lebala Camp

"Lebala Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Aug 2016
"Warm and enthusiastic hosts. Great guiding. Great food."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Activities
Excellent
Little Vumbura

Little Vumbura

"Little Vumbura review"

3 nights Arrived 9 Aug 2016
"Excellent in every way. Location, guiding, staff, food, atmosphere."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Tubu Tree Camp

Tubu Tree Camp

"Tubu Tree Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 12 Aug 2016
"Good camp. Excellent guide ("General" or Soretse)"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Camp Kalahari

Camp Kalahari

"Camp Kalahari review"

3 nights Arrived 15 Aug 2016
"Nice contrast to the delta. Very knowledgeable guiding, Servicer a little "clunky"when camp was full."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

My Jul 2012 trip

Tanzania and 1 other country between 28 Jul 2012 and 15 Aug 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"A brilliant trip with a few minor issues in the scheme of things. Very glad we chose Tanzania over Kenya as we got a crowd-free experience and really got “in amongst it”.

The Serengeti in particular is a stunning place and the large wildebeest crossing we witnessed was an incredibly dramatic and moving experience. Overall, we feel very privileged to have had the opportunity to have had this experience.

Organisation / communication from E-A was excellent throughout."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Oliver's Camp

Oliver's Camp

"Oliver's Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 29 Jul 2012
"Lovely, informal atmosphere, but you need to make it clear in advance that the walking activity is an additional charge (currently $50 pp)"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge

Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge

"Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 1 Aug 2012
"Yes, it’s large and ugly, but we found the service good and friendly and if you want to stay on the crater rim it is a perfectly good place to stay without going bankrupt.

If I were to go there again I would stay “off crater” at somewhere like Gibb’s Farm"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp

Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp

"Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 4 Aug 2012
"Perfect balance of “being amongst it” and comfort. Friendly, informal atmosphere, great service and simple but gorgeous food. Guides excellent and very accommodating."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sayari Camp

Sayari Camp

"Sayari Mara Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Aug 2012
"Guides excellent, the best we had on our trip (although they were all excellent at every location we stayed at). The camp’s location is perfect for seeing a large crossing (which we did after 3 days – worth the wait).

Smart and chic, but perhaps a little too much “style” versus substance. The food, although good, was trying to be too fancy and not as good as Oliver’s Camp or Serengeti Safari Camp. You need to make it clear in advance that the walking activity is an additional charge (currently $50 pp)."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Pongwe Beach Hotel

Pongwe Beach Hotel

"Pongwe Beach Hotel review"

4 nights Arrived 10 Aug 2012
"Perfect beach location. Superb, fresh and well-cooked food. Friendly, helpful and informal staff. A really enjoyable place to stay and relax.

Rooms a bit basic and showers use salt water, but that doesn’t matter for a short post-safari relax."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Activities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team