This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr H from Switzerland

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

3

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

0

My Mar 2016 trip

Zimbabwe between 10 Mar 2016 and 19 Mar 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"Great trip and definatly worth to visit during the Green Season!

Wonderfull Hwange NP and Zimbabwe!"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Davison's Camp

Davison's Camp

"Davison's Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Mar 2016
"Wonderfull stay at Davisons, just a short stay of 2 nights.

The Camp is were well set and the Host/Staff/Guides are all very welcoming and it was just awesome to stay there. Also the Location is quite nice and a very good start to the Wilderness Concession in the far South of the Hwange NP. Very nice and easily to reach is the Ngamo Pan, which was very stunning from a landscape sight and also in terms of Game. Big herds of Wildebeest, must have been hundreds, Giraffes, Zebras and big herd of Eland as well!

Very nice start to my Hwange Safari."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Little Makalolo Camp

Little Makalolo Camp

"Little Makalolo"

3 nights Arrived 13 Mar 2016
"An absolut wonderfull Camp, quite upmarket. The Staff and especially the guiding of Charles were absolutely brilliant. Definately one of the best Guides I've had so far.

All activities have been on a vehicle. Sightings were absolutely thrilling, wouldn't have expected that much in terms of quantity and quality of Game sights. Lions everywhere, Cheetah, Elephants, Zebras, Giraffes. Birding was great, i was able to tick down 100 species in this trip. Great luxurious Camp.

Highly appreciated their luxury Safari vehicles, 2 single seats in a row and in the middle a box to take care of my photographic equipment.

Loved that place!"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Camp Hwange

Camp Hwange

"WOW! THE Place for walking Safaris!"

3 nights Arrived 16 Mar 2016
"Camp Hwange, thats an absolut stunning Camp by itself.

But the Guiding there is absolutely phenomenal. You're walking, but you're walking just upon an Elepant Bull in heat. Sitting in the tall Grass and watching these fantastic animals, just a few meters away. Wonderfull experience and completely different in terms of walking, what I have had experienced before.

Thanks to Julian and Adam the Guides! Also a big thank to Ashley and the team in the kitchen. The food was of a very high quality and especially the Lunch was one of the best in Africa so far. In terms of Game, I've saw definitely more in the Southern Part of the Park this time of the Season. But according to a lot of peoples, during the dry season, this must be the place.

Wonderfull place and definatly worth to come back in the dry season as the guiding and walking and the hosting is 5 stars!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My Jun 2015 trip

Zambia between 20 Jun 2015 and 4 Jul 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"Wonderfull 2nd Trip to Zambia! Great Combination within the Lower Zambezi NP (Chiawa and Old Mondoro) and the Kafue NP (Musakese Camp / Jeffery & McKeith Safaris). This trip was even far better than the South Luangwa NP last year.

The Camps and the Guiding was Top Notch! Very good Combo between the Lower Zambezi and the Kafue. The Experiance was very luxurius in the Lower Zambezi and very relaxed. The Kafue was great fund and a wonderful bush Camp with outstanding Guides and in an outstanding Area...The sightings in general were extremely good and lot of newer stuff....(Pangolin, Liechtensteins Hartebeast, Porcupine, Bushpigs, Serval, etc.) During the whole trip I encountered 8x Leopard Sightings which were unbelievable! Great!

And everything worked out as fine as usual! Thanks for your help and best Regards!"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Old Mondoro Bushcamp

Old Mondoro Bushcamp

"Old Mondoro Bushcamp review"

4 nights Arrived 20 Jun 2015
"Wonderful "Bushcamp" (Luxury in my eyes), very nice setting and completely different terrain with the Jeki Plains etc. compared to Chiawa and Camps more uptstream the Zambezi.

Wonderful stay and fanatastic Host and Room No. 3 as well. View from the bed upstream the Zambezi! Fantastic!

4 Nights stay and 6x Leopard sightings! A Place to go back!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chiawa Camp

Chiawa Camp

"Chiawa Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 24 Jun 2015
"A much bigger Camp than the Sister Old Mondoro. But an unforgettable stay at a wonderful place on the banks of the Zambezi. Tent No. 9, was wonderful.

Great Statt and excellent activities with a lot of opportunities on the water, which has encountered to several unbelievable wildlife sightings. Lunch on a Cruise Boat with Champagne etc.....and so on.....Luxury pur!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Musakese Camp

"Musakese Camp review"

5 nights Arrived 27 Jun 2015
"Excellent choice of mine!

The Real Bush Camp and Safari feeling without doubts. You don't see the quantity of game as it would be elsewhere, but the guides and the diversity are top Notch! Pangolin sighting etc, Lion kill in front of Camp during the Day Time...Great Hosts/Guide, my best Safari encounter ever.

You don't see another vehicle, nothing! Just the real wild bush experience. Nevertheless the Tents are very comfortable and a flush toilet and bucket shower (which was always served accurately on time) and a wonderfull place makes this one to my favourit! 5 nights, but they aren't enough."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Royal Livingstone Hotel

Royal Livingstone Hotel

"Royal Livingstone Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Jul 2015
"Great Luxury 5star Hotel in Front of the Falls. Very easy accessible to the Fall as the entry is included. But Overall a little bit overpriced.

But the Bar is worth a visit!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Felt in Love with Africa!

Zambia between 1 Oct 2014 and 11 Oct 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was a wonderfull trip, from the beginning to the End!

All has started with Claires kind assistance and support with travel Ideas and a wonderfully bespoked service from Expert Africa. Best Service from a Travel Agency ever experienced. The Trip to Zambia, South Luangwa was perfect and the Gameviewing absolutely top notch as all the Camps and Guides. Was very happy,, one of my best trips ever.

Will definately go to Africa again, and definately next year!"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Kapani Lodge

Kapani Lodge

"Kapani Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Oct 2014
"Lovely stay at Kapani. Arrived late in Mfuwe, so the stay in Kapani was most comfortable.

Great 1st day Game Drive with a lot of fantastic Game sightings. Great place to start a Safari."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Luwi Bushcamp

Luwi Bushcamp

"Luwi the real Bushcamp experience!"

2 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2014
"The best Camp of Norman Carr Safari's if stayed in.

Definately a Bush Camp, so remote but so wonderfully designed and wonderfull peoples there. Stayed only for 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer there. Lawrence the Guide was extraordinary and the Walks there were just fantastic.

I was really impressed! Thanks"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kakuli Bushcamp

Kakuli Bushcamp

"Lovely stay at the Luangwa River!"

2 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2014
"The Camp is well managed and sits nicely on the riverbanks of the Souht Luangwa River, in Front of the Bar - Dining Area is a small Lagoon. So you will always see plenty animals in Front of you.

Also a special there is the local Elephant "Dexter", which will visit the Camp every night, so you can see him in Front of your Chalet. Loved also the difference from the other Bushcamps, here you'll staying near the Luangwa River which scenery is great and plenty of Animals in Sight."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsolo Bushcamp

Nsolo Bushcamp

"Nsolo, the roaring Lion Camp.."

3 nights Arrived 8 Oct 2014
"Wonderfull setting on the Riverbank of the Luwi River, which will drying out during the hot summer months. But there's a waterhole in front of the Camp's main area.

We've spotted large herds of Elephants and other animals out from there. The Elephants also crossed the Camp's Dining Location during our Lunch, what an extraordinary experience. Also would I like to thank Sarah the Host of Nsolo, for the great time we had in her Camp. Great Guiding an Walking with "Pince" too.

To hear a roaring Lion during the nighttime was also a great special there...nice!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team