This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Miss P & Mr L from Surrey

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

2

One of the best ever

Tanzania and 1 other country between 7 Oct 2018 and 16 Oct 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"Best safari we have ever done and one of our favourite ever holidays. And Beyond were great and we would look to book with them again. Serengeti under canvas staff were off the scale amazing!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service: None - you guys are superstars"

Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

"Convenient, high quality, good security"

1 night Arrived 7 Oct 2018
"Great for an overnight stay between flights"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Serengeti under Canvas

Serengeti under Canvas

"Everything you could ever want "

3 nights Arrived 8 Oct 2018
"This was the highlight of the trip for us. The staff at the camp were the most welcoming, thoughtful, professional people we have ever had the pleasure to meet. When we left after 3 nights it felt like we were leaving part of our family behind. The food was excellent, the bed was amazingly comfortable and the bucket showers were good fun.
We were lucky to be guided by Justice who was highly skilled and extremely knowledgeable. Because of him, we have memories that will last a lifetime. We cannot recommend him highly enough."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lake Manyara Tree Lodge

Lake Manyara Tree Lodge

"Beautiful room"

2 nights Arrived 11 Oct 2018
"This place has to be seen to be believed. The rooms are amazing, I don't think we will ever stay anywhere better. We even had elephants walk past us as we sat on the balcony.
Our guide Abdalla was very experienced and knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Lake Manyara Safari

Lake Manyara Safari

"Safari in Lake Manyara National Park review"

12 Oct 2018 • All-day excursion

So many elephants and monkeys
Ngorongoro Crater Lodge

Ngorongoro Crater Lodge

"Luxury on the edge of a caldera"

2 nights Arrived 13 Oct 2018
"Wonderful food and beautiful room"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

"So much to see"

14 Oct 2018 • All-day excursion

Bumpy road to get into the crater but well worth it
Excellent
Kia Lodge

Kia Lodge

"Stop off between flights"

1 night Arrived 15 Oct 2018
"Poor quality"
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Rooms
Poor

Feb 2014

Zambia between 8 Feb 2014 and 16 Feb 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Great trip, lots of variety, went without a hitch so thanks to expert africa for all the organisation"

Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Great location, over priced restaurant"

1 night Arrived 8 Jan 2014
"Restaurant was a fixed price buffet, very expensive for what we wanted to eat but we had no other option"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Toka Leya Camp

Toka Leya Camp

"Absolutely fantastic"

2 nights Arrived 9 Jan 2014
"Words can't describe what an amazing time we had. Arriving by boat we passed hippos. Staff were so friendly, food was great and the excursions were fantastic.

The accommodation was the best we have ever stayed in."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Jardin E'ebene

"Good out of town accommodation"

3 nights Arrived 11 Jan 2014
"Very friendly and helpful host. Lovely breakfast area. Would have liked tv in room and somewhere to put suitcases other than on the floor"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Image alt

La Cabriere Country House

"Beautiful secluded retreat"

2 nights Arrived 14 Jan 2014
"Great views, fantastic bedroom and bathroom, friendly helpful staff"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team