This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms C from Sacramento

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

4

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

0

My Nov 2013 trip

Botswana and 3 other countries between 2 Nov 2013 and 11 Nov 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Great variety and accommodations, especially given limited time available and sort of last minute booking. Maruska's excellent; courteous, informed, proactive, responsive, creative, etc."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 2 Nov 2013
"No comment"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"Little Kwara review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Nov 2013
"Could consider adding ceiling fan for fans to the room"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Lagoon Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Nov 2013
"No comments"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ichingo Chobe River Lodge

Ichingo Chobe River Lodge

"Ichingo Chobe River Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Nov 2013
"No comments"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge

Victoria Falls Safari Lodge

"Victoria Falls Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Nov 2013
"No comments"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent

Overall Namibia trip

Namibia between 9 Nov 2012 and 15 Nov 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"Fabulous time. Great itinerary planned and customized, although we should have listened to Saskia's advice to stay an extra day or two. Nice to have our expectations not only met, but exceeded. Bravo. Thanks again for everything.

We will, definitely, recommend Expert Africa to others and keep you in mind for the future."

Image alt

Protea Ondangwa Hotel

"Protea Ondangwa Hotel"

1 night Arrived 9 Nov 2012
"Hotel staff , meals and amenities very good (especially considering the surroundings/other options). Didn't sense hotel cleaning was done very thoroughly.

Also, have to deduct "one star" due to the VERY large spider (4 inches in diameter?) that greeted me on my bed when I arrived. :)"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp"

1 night Arrived 10 Nov 2012
"Pleasant experience, but might rate Halali as 2nd best camp in Etosha (after Okaukuelo)."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp"

1 night Arrived 11 Nov 2012
"Excellent all around."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Intermezzo Guesthouse

Intermezzo Guesthouse

"Intermezzo Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 12 Nov 2012
"Great suggestion and experience. Nice rooms. Clean. Nice location - close to water, but not "in" town. Wish we could have stayed longer. Nice breakfast and friendly owners/service."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Desert Camp

Desert Camp

"Desert Camp"

1 night Arrived 13 Nov 2012
"Wonderful spot... again, wish I/we could have stayed a few days to lower the blood pressure a bit.

Food at Sossusvlei "sister" lodge was excellent for dinner and breakfast. We didn't self-cater, but amenities to do so were excellent. Nice touch with a pool in the middle of the desert."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove"

1 night Arrived 14 Nov 2012
"Very nice experience. Made to feel welcome and appreciated immediately upon arrival. Helpful, friendly staff. Excellent (and plenty of) food. Owner dropped by to say hello and ask if we needed anything too, which is smart business, but also appreciated. Only wish we had arrived sooner to be able to take advantage of their spa services too! Great location."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team